As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Ped Egg

Average Customer Review: (68 Reviews, with an average of 4 out of 5)


Click here to read the 68  Reviews for Ped Egg or Write Your Own.





Ped Egg is made of precision micro-files that gently remove dead skin and calluses. It’s shaped like an egg that fits perfectly into the palm of your hand. The cover traps the shavings inside, so there’s no mess to clean up. The Ped Egg is designed to allow you to bring it anywhere you want. 


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Ped Egg

  1. On January 4, 2012  from PA wrote this review:

    You have to use a towel or do this over the sink or tub, but it works and works well. Do not use it after the shower or you will likely remove too much skin and make your feet hyper sensitive. Other than that, I highly recommend.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On August 12, 2011  from MA wrote this review:

    I bought it and I did it. It worked but now theres a huge line of dry skin on my foot thanks to the pedegg. On both feet. This thing does NOT work.. Unless you have really gross feet. D: Do not EVER buy it. Thank yew.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On August 6, 2011  from tx wrote this review:

    Works great.......Just don't over do it.Heels were sensitive after I used it hard for two days straight.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On June 29, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    The Ped Egg is such a joy to have. It smoothes my calluses and removes dead skin on my soles. The best part is that there's no mess or debris flying in the air. It's a lot faster than waiting in line at the spa where I used to go.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 20, 2011  from Lnd wrote this review:

    This thing is a disaster. The calluses grow back with speed and rage. The even grow stronger and bigger. Don't use it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On May 31, 2011  from New Jersey wrote this review:

    I've used stone pumice, and it honestly does not do much. I throw it away after it breaks. I am happy with this replacement I found on Amazon. This Ped Egg helped remove the cracks in my heels and scaly skin without the mess. I like how ergonomic the design is to easily fit in my hand. My girlfriends love it too.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On May 13, 2011  from Utah wrote this review:

    I bet you'll love Ped Egg just like me. This is such a smart filer. I like carrying it when I travel. I work as a flight attendant and standing and walking are what I do most, so I develop lots of calluses. It's not messy and you'll never see debris flying in the air while using it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On May 2, 2011  from Nevada wrote this review:

    After owning the Ped Egg, I don't use any of my old callus removers. Ped Egg is tidy and will never let you down. The cover also collects the shaving dust, making it perfect for home use and traveling. It is effective in removing dry and crack skin in just a few minutes. Results are incredible.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On April 29, 2011  from Georgia wrote this review:

    This is an amazing product. I remember how I had to do my feet without this, and made a mess. But with Ped Egg it's very comfortable, easy to use and my feet feel a lot better, and minus the messy callus dust. I promise it will not hurt you at all.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On April 25, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    Works very good. Does as advertised. The only thing it doesn't keep shavings in the egg. File side works very well but is messy. I use this over tub to rinse out or on back porch. Do not do this in bed, on sofa, etc. Too messy! Otherwise it does work great!

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On April 15, 2011  from Binghamton,NY wrote this review:

    This was a great gift that works better than they show on TV. My daughter did the BOGO free, and she gave me one. I had some really bad feet with callus, and dry skin. Well it worked a miracle on my feet. When I told my sister about it she bought one and she loved it, she even sent me a video of the pile of dry skin she shaved off. LOL, it is a great little product. I would recommend it to anyone with calluses and dry skin on their feet. 2 thumbs up!!!. I would offer it for sell on msannsplace if I could.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On April 2, 2011  from alabama wrote this review:

    Ped Egg is an amazing product. My heel was so dry, but this got rid of it. Before using it make sure your feet are dry. With Ped Egg, there is no need to worry about the mess because it stays inside the egg. And trust me, it does not hurt, but gives a smooth and soft foot in no time.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On February 5, 2011  from ri wrote this review:

    LOVE IT!!!! my whole family uses it i bought 4, one for me one for my daughter at college, my family uses the other and i have a spare one, just in case!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On January 23, 2011  from Arizona wrote this review:

    This product is the BEST product for keeping my heels soft. I enjoy going bare foot and wearing flip-flops AND that causes very dry, rough, and even cracked heels that hurt. I took a leap of faith in their claim and have been greatly pleased with the product in how EASY and EFFICIANTLY and COMPLETE the product works. It shaves off the dry, dead outer skin and then gently sands down the second part of the dry skin and leaves the live, soft, smooth skin. Once again my heels looks pleasing in an opened back shoe .or one of my MANY flip-flops OR just a natural soft look while going bare foot. IT REALLY WORKS AND REALLY IS EASY AND EFFICIENT!! Well worth your money

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On December 26, 2010  from CO wrote this review:

    Not only did this do a great job on my heels, it makes an EXCELLENT grater for hard cheeses, such as parmisan. Be kind to the next user, and tap out residue, before putting it back in kitchen drawer after using on feet. I also found the Ped Egg to work as well as a laminate trimmer for edging countertops in Formica application. I recommend Ped Egg to all who have feet, who do home improvement and top chefs.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On December 16, 2010  from wrote this review:

    i do not want to dampen sales for peg egg but i experienced extreme discomfort after using this product ..not at the time of use but the next day my feet were so sore .. i could never use this product again ..be careful with pressure when using.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On November 14, 2010  from FL wrote this review:

    Finally! Something to get rid of calluses and not give me a nail fungus (from having pedicures at a nail salon)! This product is amazing. Works so much better than pumice stones and faster than the razor blade callus remover. Thank you, thank you!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On June 14, 2010  from MN wrote this review:

    I bought the Ped Egg @ Target & love it. I use it for the calluses on the sides of my big toes. I haven't gotten rid of them yet, but it does a great job of taking off the top layer of dead skin. The only problem I have with it is that I keep misplacing it. Would recommended it to anyone.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On March 26, 2010  from CT wrote this review:

    A friend recommended the Pedi-egg. I do have a good amt of caluses. I normally get a pedicure & they use the razor or whatever you call it. The pedi egg definately works...it shaves off a lot of dead skin. But my problem was how it grew back. It made the feet VERY tender. More tender than using the razor. And then when the caluses grew back they were itchy & uneven. I think you need to use this pedi-egg every few days to really get good use out of it. Personally...I wont use it again. I dont like how it didnt make the skin even & my feet were uncomfortable for days. ~GOOD LUCK

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On March 7, 2010  from Mi wrote this review:

    This thing is great. The only downside is that it says on the commercial that it will catch the shavings, but it really doesn't. It catches some, but not most. It leaves a pretty big mess if you're expecting it to catch it like it does on TV. But that actually doesn't bother me much since otherwise it works just as well as advertised. Great product.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On December 31, 2009  from MI wrote this review:

    I love it! I see Dr. Scholl's stole the idea, just shaped it a little narrower on one end for hard to reach place, like under the big toe. I have extremely dry feet. This is perfect. Bought it ay Walgreens for 9.99. Bought refills (3) for 9.99 w/files included. I love this product. I even use it on my corns. It feels so delicious!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On October 29, 2009  from Tx wrote this review:

    Got it at Walgreens. Works great on wet or dry skin. Used in on my hubby, the scraping feeling freaks him out and he says it tickles but he's just being a guy. It was way quicker than pumice stones and the little sandpaper buffers. Rub, rub, rub and move to the next spot. The skin flakes in side a little freaky, but at least I don't have to vacuum them up.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On October 27, 2009  from LA wrote this review:

    The best $10 I ever spent on my feet! This product is easy to use and quick. I do agree with another reviewer, take it slowly. Awesome product=awesome feet!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On September 14, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    WOW!!!!! this is an amazing product. It really does work as well as it says. I bought it a week ago and used it this morning when I got out of the shower and it leaves your feet sooo soft. The amount of dead skin it removes is incredible....almost gross hahaha. This is a awesome product for men and women alike. I hightly recommend it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On September 7, 2009  from VA wrote this review:

    Worked for me when I am in between pedicures or soften stubborn calluses. May just want to soak feet after using Ped Egg and apply Vasaline and soaks to bed to keep your feet their softest.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On August 27, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    This is the best product I have found for dry calloused heels. I am just sorry I cannot give it a higher rating than 5! I have purchased many refills, since I never want to be without it again!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On August 27, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    Love it. Just remember to use it on dry feet. Do not use it right after you have gotten out of the shower.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On August 20, 2009  from OK wrote this review:

    Works great...I love this product, I was use to using a blade and file after I had soaked my feet so it's kind of hard to get use to using it on dry heels. Give it a time or two and you get use to it, it works so wonderfully. I have soft, smooth heels and only use the ped egg once or twice a week - no lotion necessary now. I highly recommed using it after wearing flip flops all day, it quickly gets rid of the yucky dirty skin.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On August 3, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    This is a great product. I've tried everything under the sun for my feet but nothing made them completely smooth. First time I tried Ped Egg, it made my heels and calloused areas super soft. Just have to be careful....use COMMON SENSE please!! you can't use this product every day (once a week is just fine), especially after you've already gotten your calloused areas smooth!! If heels return to the same condition or get worse...you probably have some type of fungus.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On July 30, 2009  from NV wrote this review:

    I have now bought 3 of these from Target. The wife stole one from me, and family took the second! Look out, these will slowly disappear to family!


    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On July 26, 2009  from WA wrote this review:

    I purchased mine at Walgreens for $9.99. Didn't really do anything for me, the sandpaper actually worked better on my feet. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On July 14, 2009  from KY wrote this review:

    My husband got me the PedEgg for my birthday after hearing my complain time after time of my feat being so rough and calloused. I used the first time with great results, and did it again tonight for the second time. The file really gets off the dead skin, and the emory board softens wonderfully. I can honestly say that the PedEgg is the only thing that has made my feet look good enough to show in sandals. I recommend it!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On July 14, 2009  from TN wrote this review:

    I purchased mine from my place of employment, had seen the commercials and wanted to try it. Low and behold i was able to get one right here. I would definitely recommend the Ped Egg to all my friends and family, it definitely does what it says it wil do. Soft feet at last, quite easy to use. Couldnt be any more simple. Thanks

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34.   from Ohio wrote this review:

    I'm a guy and I know this product is aimed more toward women. But I'm on my feet 8 hours a day at work and tend to get some pretty nasty, painful calluses. I bought and tried the Ped Egg tonight and my feet look and feel better than they have in a long time. In my opinion, it's worth every penny of the 10 dollars I paid for it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35.   from MI wrote this review:

    It works great!! I always did leave a mess so this helped me a lot!! My teeth have been whiter and felt cleaner since because of the right amount thing! I highly recommend it to anyone

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36.   from MO wrote this review:

    Ok not great most of the shavings fell on the floor I did it for 1 or 2 hours but no difference. Either I don't have a lot of dead skin or something is wrong. So i would recommend it to people that have a lot of dead skin.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37.   from ON wrote this review:

    I recently bought the pink ped-egg....this is the BOMB!!! I purchased it at walmart and tried it and was totally amazed. For years I have had horrible dry cracked heels and NOTHING worked on them. I had spent hundreds of dollars on lotions and creams and files and nothing delivered the results that the ped-egg has. I am not embarrassed to wear flip-flops or sandals anymore. I agree that if you have really thick build up to start slow. I highly recommend this product. It lives up to its promises!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38.   from phl wrote this review:

    i bought the ped egg after much contemplation. It worked fantastic. have never had feet so smooth een after a pedicure. Some of the dead skin falls from the receptacle when using but who cares. I am sure this manufacture error could be corrected. Even if it isn't I would not use any other. It worked wonders you could just see the dead skin being peeled off. feet felt smooth and looked refreshing. BUY IT TODAY.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39.   from in wrote this review:

    When I first bought this product, I loved it. But since then (about 6 months ago), I have learned that the more I used it, the more I HAD to use it. My heels kept growing back worse and worse. I have stopped using this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40.   from OK wrote this review:

    I just got mine today, and finished using it a few minutes ago. My heels have always been horrible and I have always been embarrassed to go around barefoot or in sandals or flip flops. While I used it, I wasn't sure if I was going to like it or not. I can't stand rubbing things on my feet without having some kind of lotion on them so it was driving me nuts. But then I could tell it was working and I fell in love with it. Even the feeling became not quite so bad. No pain, just the scraping against the sin. I'm not finished by a long shot and my feet aren't totally smooth yet (I'm taking the advice I've read so far and taking it slow), but I think its going to do a great job! I laughed when I read someones review where their daughter said it didn't look like it did on tv. On my feet, the dead skin looks very dirty but the powder did come off looking white, just like it did on tv. And so far I haven't noticed an overly large mess. I do know that if I turned it the wrong way I would get a little of the powder but I don't think its overly messy. Besides, I think the benefits vastly outweigh a little bit of powder on the floor that can easily be vacuumed up. I'm planning on getting one for my mom now.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41.   from SC wrote this review:

    So much of the products you see on TV are NOT what they claim to be....BUT THIS ONE IS! My daughter gave it to me and I was so surprised that it really did work! You have to use it on DRY feet, not after a bath or shower...use it before. It does make a little mess, probably about 75% goes into the container but you do get some on the floor. The files or buffer pad just sticks on the other side of the egg, not much better than the emory board type things you get for a $1 at the beauty supply store, but it does improve your results if you use it after the metal side. I thought it would feel like a cheese grater from the appearance, but it doesn't hurt at all. You do have to be careful not to overdo it, it's tempting to just keep filing away, but if you do it too long on one spot you will get a sore red spot from filing down through to the new skin. Just do a little at a time. I use it about once a week like a regular pedicure tool. You really should not use it everyday. I have had no problem with the blade staying sharp. I would say to try to find the best price, this one was purchased at Bed, Bath and Beyond for $10. A small investment. Especially since I don't go get pedicures anymore. I can get the same results at home. I think it is worth the money and definitely does what it claims, unlike most things I have bought from TV.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42.   from FL wrote this review:

    Yep works good, be careful that you don't try to press down too hard though. Also pretty messy so if you can do it outside or over a towel that will help your clean up later.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43.   from ca wrote this review:

    It works great! Just make sure when using it you position your foot in a way that the dead skin falls into the recepticle. If not, it will all fall onto the surface below your foot. Don't scrape too much or your foot will be raw and sore. Once I finished and put some good lotion on my feet it felt so good! Buy it. You won't be sorry.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44.   from MN wrote this review:

    OUCH! i used the product once on dry feet and what a mistake that was! this thing is sharper than a cheese grater and it tore my feet up. and i didn't even go nuts, just a few times over my feet. after they heal i MIGHT try it after a shower or when the skin is soft, but definitely do not try it on dry skin.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45.   from PA wrote this review:

    i wanted one so badly because my feet are really dry in the summer time, so i got one for christmas and it worked great, after walking around for a long time and having blisters it got them right off,i was VERY pleased with this product. i do recomend useing the rifieing pad after you actually peds egg it, also i would not use it every day or else your feet will get iritated, just like other people have stated. i recomened this to my friends but they thought it was gross, my feet are gross so this product was great

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46.   from UT wrote this review:

    I absolutly love this product. I bought it at walmart after seeing the advertisment and it is great. My feet aren't super dry so I can't say how it works for people with severe dryness but for me it is awesome.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47.   from PA wrote this review:

    I had really bad callous on my heels. Did a good removal job on night one being careful not to take TOO much off to make skin raw. After initial week, I do every other night maintenance and my feet have never been more smooth. Well worth $10. Bought in local department store.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48.   from TX wrote this review:

    Wonderful product! I have horrible heels and this thing turns them into beautiful heels! After you use this you have very soft very wonderful feeling feet! If your feet get alot of build up on them then I would suggest doing it the first time over a couple days due to the fact you will experience sensitivity once you get to the pretty healthy skin, however this is temporary and to be expected when your feet are not used to this. Once you get used to not having that huge skin build up on your feet though the sensitivity goes away and you are left with beautiful healthy feeling feet..try to do it at least once a week to avoid build up and having to start over though.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49.   from NJ wrote this review:

    Works fine for awhile then it soes dull after a few weeks and you have to buy new "blades" not really worth it. Nice idea if it weren't for the blades.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50.   from Hi wrote this review:

    I love this product. My husband bought it at walmart. I use it 2x a week at least on my rough heels and big toe and put lotion on right after. The instructions say to not use after showers feet must me dry. Here my feet are always exposed and it helps so much!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51.   from MS wrote this review:

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52.   from Mi wrote this review:

    Not sure how it does on feet, but if your looking for a micro-plane to use for cooking, this works very well. I do Nutmegs, cinnomin sticks, and zest citrus. Works like a chard and catches most of the stuff you rub off.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53.   from NE wrote this review:

    Works well, the only downside is that its a little messy. The little catcher doesn't get all the dust. I would suggest using it over a towel and then shaking it out of throwing it in the wash. Great for rough heels! Doesn't hurt at all!

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54.   from AB wrote this review:

    I was really disappointed with this product. I bought this after seeing it advertised on TV. I find the best time to get rid of the dry skin on my feet is after a swim (which I do at a public pool) when the skin is soft, but I don't do it then for public health reasons and the yuck factor! for others around me. I usually use a pumice-stone "egg" at home, but the skin shavings fall on the floor or whatever surface my feet are on. When I used the Ped Egg the majority of the shavings did NOT go into the "egg", but ended up as usual on the floor. About 1/5 of the shavings ended up inside the "egg". It did do the job, but messily. The design is good in theory, but in practice doesn't work.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55.   from nc wrote this review:

    This may be the only "As Seen on TV" product in the whole world that delivers on it's promise! I was pleased with it the first night I used it. A callous that has bothered me for 20 years (on the ball of my left foot) is so much better now. My advice is to not over-do the first time you use it. It can cut too deep. After 2 weeks of use the pain caused by skin build-up is gone. The bone-spur that causes it is still there, of course, but I rarely feel pain from it any more. I've re-ordered the filey-part and sandy-part (three of each). Ped Egg is well worth the money.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56.   from OK wrote this review:

    Works well. It is messy though. I sure wouldnt use it anywhere without a vacuum.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57.   from NV wrote this review:

    This product really works. Rarely do I find a product that works as promised. I am so pleased I would recommend it highly. It actually does a better job than a professional pedicure. I would suggest going slowly however and not taking too much skin at one time as it might cause sensitivity.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58.   from NY wrote this review:

    I bought the Pedi Egg with the handle for $12.99 at National Liquidators (outlet store). I want to give it 5 stars. I used it the same night with wonderful results. I didn't even have to use a buffer or apply lotion. But it is a good idea to do so. I will say this, you can't use the Pedi Egg or any product like this if you are diabetic, and take Coumadin (blood thinner). If you are expecting the Pedi Egg or similar product to take off heavily-calloused feet, don't buy this. I hope this review helps.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59.   from ND wrote this review:

    Ok.. so the thing is a little messy sometimes the shavings fall out if you move it too fast or at the right angle (this grosses my boyfriend out to no end when we are watching movies)... But seriously, who cares! the thing is amazing with a little price to pay for perfect peds.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60.   from LA wrote this review:

    My step-daughter had seen Ped Egg advertised on tv, and begged me to buy it. It seemed cool. First, when I opened package, there were no flies in it, like it says on the package. So obviously I didn't get to try that part. But, I did try the ped egg itself. Really, I cannot say that it doesn't work, seeing as that I couldn't use as recommended, being that I didn't have the files. There is, however, ordering info on replacement parts. I hate when I buy something, then can't ever use it again because it is worn out. Overall, the Ped Egg, minus the file seemed to work ok, I cannot down them for a packaging defect. Also, the option to replace parts as needed is a plus. BTW...My step-daughter didn't have clean feet, and immediately started on her feet...she says, "The dead skin coming off... looks nothing like on tv, its dirty looking!" lol, thought i would add that in. Overall, I would recommend this product.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61.   from PA wrote this review:

    I am SO happy with this product. I bought it, thinking that if it didn't work, I'd be only out ten dollars. I was SO pleasantly surprised, as I have rough terrible skin on my feet and was embarassed to have anyone else notice, so I refused to get a pedicure. After sharing my excitement about this product with my husband, he let me use it on him and he was EQUALLY DELIGHTED. In FACT, the next day he did his other foot himself! Buy this product, you will not regret it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  62.   from IL wrote this review:

    I saw the product on TV and thought it was great. I have the worst heels I have ever seen. They look like chunks of concrete. A few weeks later I saw one at Walgreen's and bought it. As soon as I got home I tried it. I was amazed. I used it every night for a week. Then I started noticing my heels were irritated and my skin started peeling off my feet. Its been two weeks of applying cream and not using the PedEgg and my heels are just as bad as when they started. I do not recommend it to anyone.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  63.   from VA wrote this review:

    This product is great!! I used it, my husband has used it we can't believe how our feet were so smooth. I'm buying one for my mom and other family members.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  64.   from TX wrote this review:

    bought the peg egg for my mum a few weeks ago. She had always had trouble with the dead skin accumulation on her feet with peg egg on the other hand, it really helped do away with the problem. I also used it out of curiousity.. very awesome.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  65.   from NY wrote this review:

    I picked one up at Walgreens for 9.99 for my girlfriend. I tried it after her, and it really did work! I was surprised by the amount of dead skin it removed, and my feet were really smooth afterwards!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  66.   from LA wrote this review:

    I bought one at Target. I had been dying to try it so I was glad it was made available in stores. I like it a lot, it does shed off old dry skin, and the file buffer does the smoothing of the skin. I would definitely recommend it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  67.   from TX wrote this review:

    It helps...it does make your feet smoother.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  68.   from WI wrote this review:

    WELL... I'm apparently the only one that's OVER DONE IT w/ the ped egg. I purchased mine at Walgreen's and used it 2.28.08. I have some advice for people w/ badly callused heals: If I were to do it again, I would do it over 2 or even 3 days. Yes indeed, my heels are baby soft now, I can't believe it! But... I noticed IMMEDIATELY when walking across the carpet that my heels are very sensitive now. A few hours later my heels were warm to the touch, a bit "throbby" and a little red. I'm a person who can be VERY sensitive to things in weird ways, so perhaps I'm the only person that's had this happen, but WHY NOT just wait for 2 or 3 days to have the softest heels you've ever had in your life?? I used it two days ago and my heels are quite hot and red and I notice myself walking on my tip toes to avoid putting full pressure on them. Ouch. They are NOT bleeding or raw or anything crazy like that. I think that my heels have been so covered and protected by thick dead skin for so long (FYI: I'm 35 and definitely didn't have the worst heels I've ever seen) that they honestly have never had this many nerves exposed before! I hope it doesn't take long for this to go away. Again: It works! I would use it again. But I would do it over 2 or 3 days because I had NO idea I had done too much.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Ped Egg reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Ped Egg



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura