As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Patch Perfect

Average Customer Review: (153 Reviews, with an average of 1 out of 5)


Click here to read the 153  Reviews for Patch Perfect or Write Your Own.



Want luscious green grass all year around? The Perfect Patch is a revolutionary way to grow thicker and fuller grass. This fast growing fertilizer surrounds each seed to soak up and retain water, which results in rapid germination and growth. Your grass will grow in the shade, extreme heat or extreme cold. One bag of Patch Perfect can cover up to 50 square feet. 


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Patch Perfect

  1. On September 25, 2014  from CA wrote this review:

    I bought a few bags years ago and just used it. It works great! I live in So. Cal. and it is dry and hot with horrible soil. This stuff filled in all the dead spots and looks great. We had our gardener rake the ground and just sprinkled it on and it started growing within a week! Now I need more but the price has jumped

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On November 9, 2011  from tn wrote this review:

         i bought this junk 2 3 yrs ago never had a blade of grass, I lost my money also.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On August 31, 2011  from GA wrote this review:

    What a scam. We as others did exactly as told and it's still blue dots after 4 weeks. I called and they are refunding all but the shipping and $5 discount we ere given. I didn't have a problem getting the refund but these "as seen on tv" things should be banned by the FTC or whichever government agency governs this type of thing. Also need to report to the Secretary of State of your State.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On August 12, 2011  from NJ wrote this review:

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! I do not even have it yet but they sold my phone # and email address to telemarketers and I have been getting calls and emails ever since I purchased it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 30, 2011  from ca. wrote this review:

    This is the second worst automatic phone ordering system I have ever encountered.The product was to be a gift and sent to a different address but they spend so much non human time trying to upgrade the order and sell annoying amounts other products, I was forced to hang up. Now I'm going to cancel through the credit card company after mistakingly offering my c/c #.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On June 5, 2011  from Fl wrote this review:

    Dissatisfied...it took weeks to grow...a lot of the seeds did not grow,after it did it lasted about 5 months looking great...and then it started to die slowly...waste of money...all of it died....Won't buy it again...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On May 29, 2011  from NJ wrote this review:

    After reading this site I Know I scr*wed up. I ordered it Four weeks age. They said I would get it in 4- 7 days. It is know 4.5 weeks. I will call my credit card company and see if they can help me cancel or get my money back. Anyone need a class action suit include me. Doc.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On May 24, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    I live in Orlando FL. I had one part of my yard that needed Patch Perfect, so I bought two bags. Although I followed the instructions on the bag, it's not growing like they say on commercial. It seems that Patch Perfect was a complete waste of time and money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On May 18, 2011  from Ontario wrote this review:

    I bought this 2 weeks ago but unfortunately I didn't come to this site first. That makes me a moron. Because there has not been one piece of grass grow from this scam. Do not buy. Don't be a moron like me.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On May 13, 2011  from Ks. wrote this review:

    Was getting ready to order some of this(Patch Perfect), until I read all these reviews. Sounds like a scam company to me. Has anyone notified the Better Business Bureau? That might be the thing to do. Another place to file is your State's Attorney General's Office. Don't let them just take your money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On May 9, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    Although it's very expensive, I like the results of using Patch Perfect in my yard. I made it look nice and covered the patches. This is the best alternative for busy people out there that can't water their grass constantly. The easy to follow directions helped me understand how to use Patch Perfect correctly.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On April 4, 2011  from Ohio wrote this review:

    Thank the Lord I've read this site and for everyone sharing information about patch perfect, I almost wasted some money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On March 21, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    Thanks to all of your comments I will not be buying this product. Sorry for those of you that got scammed. The only reason why I will rate it as a "5" is because of all your comments.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On November 2, 2010  from Texas wrote this review:

    I have never been so disappointed in a product! Not ONE seed came up out of 5 containers. Then when I tried to get my $111.60 back I got the run around. I can't beleive they are still in buisness!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On October 31, 2010  from Fl wrote this review:

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!! DOES NOT WORK AT ALL!!! NOTHING GREW!! WHAT A RIP-OFF!!!!! I would give zero stars if I could!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On September 9, 2010  from GA wrote this review:

    Do not buy! This product does not work. A big waste of money! Would give 0 stars if I could.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On September 4, 2010  from OH wrote this review:

    I planted my Patch Perfect seed three weeks ago, raked it in, laid down straw and watered it every day...three weeks later and very little has come up. I don't recommend it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On August 24, 2010  from CA wrote this review:

    This product is totally WORTHLESS. Nothing grew from the entire amount of seed!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On August 21, 2010  from sc wrote this review:

    Idid every thing that patch perfect said to PS guess what nothing has grown.I not only think but know first hand that this is just another scam to get our money.Patch perfect should be call PATCH NONE.Save your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On August 21, 2010  from NV wrote this review:

    Everyone who has been scammed by Patch Perfect should contact an attorney and file a class action lawsuit. I was conned in a similar type of scam, the Acai Diet Pills. I had to get a lawyer in order to get my money back, but once they received the letter from my attorney my money was instantly returned to me, including the shipping fee. Everyone who has been scammed by Patch Perfect should contact an attorney and file a class action lawsuit. I was conned in a similar type of scam, the Acai Diet Pills. I had to get a lawyer in order to get my money back, but once they received the letter from my attorney my money was instantly returned to me, including the shipping fee.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On July 25, 2010  from La wrote this review:

    The seeds are 4 or 5 different kinds all mixed up. Mostly rye, which grows in the winter, bluegrass, and a couple others. Only half of what you plant will come up during a season, when it does grow for a year or so, you have 4 or 5 different kinds of grass, looks awful! Save your money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On June 4, 2010  from WA wrote this review:

    B4 I buy anything from TV again I will defenitely read this site. Any seed works better than this junk! All you get for your money is the blues. (dots)

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On May 21, 2010  from MI wrote this review:

    It's been two weeks and not a single blade of grass. Weather has been ideal 60 to 75 degrees plenty of rain water, no grass. I wasted my money. Patch Perfect should be ashamed. No more infomercial for me!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On May 19, 2010  from AZ wrote this review:

    I tried to place an order for your product. I was interested in taking some upgrades. I was then bombarded with a 10 dollar rebate that led to another 25 dollar Wall Mart offer and I was totally rurned off. I called your customer servive department and asked to talk to a Manager and was conviently disconnected. This is not the way I like to do business all I wanted was the product and you made it very difficult to order therefore you lost my business. You can contact me at Area Code 602 690 3918 and I will answer any questions you may have regarding my poor experience today.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On May 7, 2010  from FL wrote this review:

    I think the product is a scam. The seed had an extremely low germination rate. I applied the seed from seven containers in several locations on my lawn following the package directions. Only a very few seeds germinated after 4 weeks in the Florida warmth and rain. I am totally unsatisfied and have started the process to get a full refund.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On April 26, 2010  from NC wrote this review:

    With all these reviews and comments, they have scammed enough people to make enough money. Operations like these should be reported and sent to jail. NOW they are targeting emails, please beware, always read reviews first before purchasing anything you see on TV.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On April 16, 2010  from TX wrote this review:

    I tried to order one bags of Patch Perfect. I got many other products charged to my credit cards that I didn't want to order. I called customer service. They told me the order is not in the system. They cannot change it untill it's in the system. Asked me to call again later. I called hours later. Then was told the package has been shipped, and can not be changed or cancelled. I asked for tracking number, was told it's not available. I will never order product from this company. I will try to contact my credit card company to reject the payment.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On March 29, 2010  from Illionois wrote this review:

    I want to thank all who have taken the time to review this product. I saw the commercial on TV last year and again today and was ready to purchase some. I have an area near a major street that can not grow anything and I was hoping this would work. But in reading through over 50 of the comments made I have decided to heed the advice of many and not order. I hope this post gets on to let everyone know your reviews are not being submitted in vain.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On November 1, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I bought a container of Patch Perfect at the drug store across the street and after reading all the reiews I will return it unopened. I too saw the infomercial and was quite impressed and I all grateful that I did not order at that time.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On October 20, 2009  from BC wrote this review:

    Patch Perfect is terrible. I ran out because you don't receive enough to cover much area. I planted normal Golf Green grass seeds in the missing spots and it came up so much faster and nicer. The Patch Perfect grass is thin and took about 5 weeks to come in. It was planted on new fertilized soil, so I can't even imagine planting it anywhere else (like their ads state!)

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On October 12, 2009  from OR wrote this review:

    This product has fraud and scam all over it. Don't waste your money. I ordered the Double size for $19.95 plus s & h. Just as I was about to finish there was a pop up screeen to upgrade and get 4 orders at $19.95 and shipping would only be $5.95. Then there I got a pop up screen to click here for $10.xx rebate. Another $25 gift card at Wal-Mart. By clicking on the rebate and/or gift card you were agreeing to be charged $19.95 per month for some unknown membership. Total amount being charged to my card $278.XX. This type of marketing has got to stop! I spoke to customer service 866 272-9951 and was told it was too late to cancel but that I could return for a refund, which is what I plan to do. Total disappointment.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On October 7, 2009  from ga wrote this review:

    Don’t believe the money back promise when the seed doesn’t produce. I tried one package (after ordering two) with no results, sent one unopened pack back. I got a refund of $19.95. according to their promise, the other was guaranteed,but no refund.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On October 5, 2009  from MO wrote this review:

    This is a BIG scam. There website asks for your credit card number right off the bat. Don't do it! If you do, you get suckered into increasing your orders not knowing how much you are actually spending. I wanted to make some changes to the order, but you do not have an opportunity to revise, cancel, or change your order. I called their customer service to revise the order within minutes of getting off their website. They told me their warehouse had not received the order and they had no information on my order and to check back in a couple of days. I did, still no receipt of the order. Then I received an email notice the order was shipped. I called their customer service again. They told me there was nothing they could do, and to send the box back at my expense. When I finally got the credit, it turns out they charged me a restocking and handling fee of 23% of the total cost of the order. They told me it was their policy. I called again to question the charge and one of their supervisors credited me back part of my restocking and handling fee. This was too much work to try and get some grass seed. From now on, if I need grass seed, I just go to Lowes or Home Depot.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34. On September 28, 2009  from HI wrote this review:

    DO NOT BUY!!! This is a horrible SCAM. I placed order over internet and was waiting to confirm. Well the next thing I know I have an email stating order placed and all these prices over $500.00 I was furious as I was never prompted to complete order or even review it. I immediately tried to call and cancel and of course because it was on a weekend the recording said to wait till next business day. I sent an email to two different addresses to make sure that this order was stopped. The order was NOT stopped. I spoke to someone this morning after receiving an email giving me a totally different number from the one that I had called.This person told me the order could NOT be stopped. I was in shock. She said it looked like they had taken all but one off and would be shipping only one. I said well that lets me know someone did see the email and they must be dumb not to know that CANCEL THIS ORDER means exactly what is written. I did not say send me only one anywhere in this email. I am furious and want everybody to know that you will be ripped off. When I said that I would stop payment from my bank I was told that I would be charged $31.80 because they do not do disputes. Are you freaking kidding me.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY unless you like being RIPPED OFF. O Star Rating

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35. On September 11, 2009  from PA wrote this review:

    IT IS A SCAM!!! My husband and I put this stuff on bare spots, and nothing came up, just blue seeds or whatever the junk was laying on the spots. We got rain while it was on the bare spots, and we even watered it in between the rain. No grass whatsoever came up. This product is junk!!! You will be sorry if you buy it. I didn't want to give it one star, but I had to. I wanted to give it a zero but couldn't. I don't know how they are getting away with selling this no-for-good-junk! I would advise you all to save your money and don't buy it. It is absolutely not worth it!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36. On September 11, 2009  from Texas wrote this review:

    I ordered it and I wish I had read this site before I ordered. Everything that everyone has said is true. Ordered the product, took FOREVER to receive it, been on the ground for over a month and NOTHING!!! The blue seed is still on the ground, nothing has grown. I call customer service and they said send it back to get a refund, well we'll see what happens with that?? Their customer service number is: 866-272-9951

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37. On September 3, 2009  from Ca wrote this review:

    I applied the Patch Perfect as per their instructions. Nothing grew at all! It has been four weeks since the intial application and NOTHING!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38. On August 23, 2009  from Alberta wrote this review:

    Thanks to all that submitted comments. I was ready to buy this product, but I think instead I will go and buy seed from Home Depot and some fertilizer!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39. On August 5, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I ordered patch perfect. From begining to the end this company/product was a scam. Starting with the order that I placed to returning the product. They sent me more then I ordered and billed me triple what I was expecting to receive. When I called the company to return the product, the CSR was very short and advised me to return the product and I would receive a credit upon receipt. I tracked the product and I was credited a week and a half after. I was charged over $30 for shipping. When I shipped the product back, I only paid $10 to ship UPS Ground. So not only did I have to pay for their over shipment, but I had to send this shipment back at my expense. So I basically paid over $40 for NOTHING!!!! I would advise anyone to avoid ordering anything from this company!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40. On August 1, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    Wish I had read these reviews before buying. DOES NOT WORK! Tried it on the front and the back lawns, regular watering - Nothing, zilch, nada. Wish I had saved the money. I would give it a minus review if I could.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41. On July 30, 2009  from OK wrote this review:

    I will agree with 99% of the posts who wrote reviews for Patch Perfect. Spread it and Forget it is about right because it didn't do much for me. No need to waste your time or water! Some grass grew, but I still have more area with no grass, just blue dots everywhere. I do not recommend this grass at all.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42. On July 29, 2009  from VA wrote this review:

    Do not buy this product. It absolutely, positively does not work.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43. On July 29, 2009  from FL wrote this review:

    THEY WILL SELL YOUR INFO TO A 3RD PARTY COMPANY! READ THE PRIVACY POLICY IT EVEN STATES THIS! THE NAME OF THE COMPANY MOST LIKELY TO CALL YOU IS VISTA SERVICES ABOUT GAS VOUCHERS! THEY HAVE YOUR CARD # AND ASK FOR YOU BY FIRST NAME. USUALLY COMING FROM OUT OF STATE OR FL. PATCH PERFECT CUSTOMER SERVICES # 1-866-272-9951 CALL IT AND ASK FOR THE NAME OF THE COMPANY THEY SOLD YOUR INFO TO. IF THEY DON'T GIVE IT THEY WILL TELL YOU THEY'LL TAKE YOU OFF THEIR MAILING AND CALL LIST. IF YOU KEEP GETTING PHONE CALLS CALL PATCH PERFECT BACK AND TRY TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44. On July 28, 2009  from Mo. wrote this review:

    I ordered patch perfect on monday the 20th of July.I hit pro pack by mistake,tried to remove or cancel.No place on the form to cancel, I order on line.They sent e-mail that they got my order,within minutes of me sending it.It said $104.55,I called them to cancel. they said it would that up to 72 hours before they would get my order.So I called them every day and they would tell me it wasn"t there yet,come friday when I called, they said that they already got the order sent out,and that it was already on it's way. I have went to the post office and they are going to send it back,when it comes there.everyone I talked to, I kept asking to talk to someone in charge,there was no one they kept telling me.So as for as Iam concern,this is a scam.When it got billed to my charge instead of $104.55 it ended up being $136.35,$32.00 of it shipping.Glad I seen this site,it made me feel to talk to someone about it.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45. On July 27, 2009  from ON wrote this review:

    AN ABSOLUTE SCAM !! COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY !! You get enough for about 10 pet spots, and even that doesn't germinate. Will be reporting to local BBB. Customer (lack of) Service don't even want to hear complaints.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46. On July 23, 2009  from MD wrote this review:

    One word for this product SUCKS!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47. On July 21, 2009  from Florida wrote this review:

    This MUST be the biggest rip-off in history!!!!!!!!! After 4 weeks, not even one blade of grass. And Customer Service has the nerve to reply saying it takes 1-2 weeks to germinate and then 3 weeks to grow. What a crock! Please DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48. On July 21, 2009  from ontario wrote this review:

    Beware, major rip off scam. I received 2 containers of patch perfect for 65.31. I bought black soil and scattered the blue grass seed as directed. I also watered twice a day for 3 weeks. NOT ONE STRAND OF GRASS GREW. I used both containers. I called customer service and they told me to email them with my complaint at customer service nlship.com NOThing came up under that email. They also billed my credit card twice saying they forgot to bill me shipping and handling. I wish someone would do something to stop them from ripping people off.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49. On July 17, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    This product is worthless. I had the following problems: - Called to cancel the same day as I ordered, they said I had to call back the next day, as the order was not in the system yet. - Called to cancel the next day and they told me it had already shipped. - Coverage nowhere near what they claimed - will not cover 200 spots - Not one seed grew - Regular seed with top soil worked better and actually grew Stay away from this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50. On July 15, 2009  from CA wrote this review:

    I just want to thank all of your for writing your real reviews of the Perfect Patch product because I was SO close to buying it. I googled it and your site with reviews came up and I was like "well let me see what real people think about the product" and I am so glad that I did because if not I would've been stooped and my husband would of been PISSED!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51. On July 13, 2009  from On wrote this review:

    I bought 2 bottles of this which cost over 40.00. I put it down over a month ago and no grass yet. This is suppose to be garanteed or money back. Well i would love to find out who to get a refund from. Not a good product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52. On July 8, 2009  from IL wrote this review:

    Complete waste of money. Not a single blade of grass. Ran out before I could finish, completed job with Scott's Turf Builder. Lush grass from the turf builder, not a SINGLE BLADE anywhere that Patch Perfect was applied.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53. On July 8, 2009  from WI wrote this review:

    Not one blade of grass! I followed all the directions and after 6 weeks there is no grass. Don't waste your time or money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54. On July 5, 2009  from Utah wrote this review:

    Thanks everybody for your comments. I was going to give this a shot but now I know it's just a scam - what else is new? At least THIS system works, haha!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55. On July 4, 2009  from florida wrote this review:

    This stuff is junk!!! I tryed it 3 time's on bare spots and all it did was lay there ontill it washed away. don'nt waste your money!!! Grow on concrete HA! this stuff woun'nt grow on a compost pile!!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56.   from ny wrote this review:

    please do not buy PATCH PERFECT. IT DOES NOT WORK. i assure you if you buy it you will regret it. And it does not work on concrete and the package are very small. And when it doesn’t work you will not get all your money back just the money for the product and the shipping is more than the product so you see how they trying to be smart. PLEASE do not buy it. Save your MONEY. The roduct container is not even full to the top. And they advertise that you will get a second on free that is a LIE. You only get one container and when you call and ask them they will say its 2 in one.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57.   from Ma wrote this review:

    i ordered one bag and was billed over 90 dollars for 2 orders.. this company must be faul ! I will suggest a counter advert!!! Anyway .. I will wait and see how the grass reacts.. I can already imagine what to expect…if so many people are disappointed then this company ..deserves federal investigation ..

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58.   from TX wrote this review:

    I just wanted to say thank you to this Web site and to those who took the time to give a review. You just saved me from buying Patch Perfect!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59.   from NY wrote this review:

    first of all the website is confusing you think you buying buy one get one free and the next thing you know your billed $83 dollars and when you contact them they say you can send it back but have to pay the shipping back,. But the real reveiw is it sucks! I put the product down and waited two weeks watered the sun was out and nothing...nothing, just blue lumps of nothing...don't waste your money! its crap! I gave it one star because its the lowest they have it should be a zero!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60.   from NV wrote this review:

    Ordered product paid extra to ship faster, received product after 15 days. Paid total of $168. includes shipping of high cost and received total of 5-lbs in one small bag. Applied, followed directions on bag, been 15days, still no change. Might not work in Nevada?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61.   from az wrote this review:

    i placed my order in feb just got it jun 6th called "customer service"no help there (what a joke)dont even want to try the product now just because of the poor customer service if i could give them a -amount of stars i would

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  62.   from ND wrote this review:

    it's a scam the product is no good. My husband planted 4 bags of it and nothing came up. a waste of money!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  63.   from FL wrote this review:

    JUST WANTED TO GIVE EVERYONE A HEADS UP ON PATCH PERFECTS SO CALLED GUARANTEE.. WHAT A JOKE. IN ORDER FOR THE GURANTEE TO BE ANY GOOD YOU MUST BUY THIS PRODUCT ON LINE OR OFF THE T.V. ADS.. I WENT TO WALGREENS DRUG STORE AND BOUGHT THE PERFECT PATCH AND ALL I GOT WAS LITTLE BLUE GRASS SEED ALL OVER MY YARD. NOTHING GREW AT ALL. I CALLED PATCH PERFECTS NUMBER AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO GUARANTEE ON THIS PRODUCT WHEN BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM THE STORE. WHAT A BUCH OF HORSE !!!!!. WELL GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE FUTURE FOOLS THAT BUY THIS PRODUCT. NEXT TIME I WILL CHECK OUT NEW PRODUCTS THROUGH OTHER PEOPLES REVIEWS. WOULD TELL EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS HORSE CRAP. OPPS, EVEN THE HORSES WONT EAT IT..

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  64.   from ON wrote this review:

    This stuff is not worth the money! I just received what was suppose to be the amount of (2) containers. I didn't even get 1 container I got one bag that had a whole it in! I thought I was getting enough to do my whole back yard but I don't it won't even be close! After spending $30.00 Canadian this isn't worth it at all! Should be off the market if they cant comply with what there sending! No wonder it says nowhere how many oz. your getting only that it will do up to 100sq ft. I would love to see that!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  65.   from TN wrote this review:

    This product does not work as advertised. It does not do any better than your regular gras seed you can purchase at your local Department Store. I tried and it did not worked as promised. Save your money. The will get one star because there is not any lower on your form.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  66.   from WI wrote this review:

    Save your money. I was sent a bag with two stickers on it. One was for last year and the top one for this year. I'd say it was old last year seed being palmed off as this year batch just to get rid of it. Besides, it didn't grow. Save your money and headache. Don't walk, run from this junk.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  67.   from IL wrote this review:

    Total rip off! I ordered the max of 3 and was offered a "special deal" of 5. I ordered that. 5 double containers, that is. I placed one order. Got charged and received 3 orders! Returned 2, didn't get my credit for 3 1/2 weeks and they only credited me twice for the 3 order, not the 5 order. Still fighting about that! When we opened the order we kept, there were only 4 bags, not the plastic containers advertised. Enough for 5oo sq feet, by baby feet, maybe! 4 bags did not even cover 1/2 of my yard, which is only 200 sq. feet. After 2 weeks, nothing! Not even a hint of something growing. Buy it from the store. You get grass, not headaches! A really bad product. Totally false advertising!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  68.   from ON wrote this review:

    You might as well put your money on the ground and expect it to grow into grass than use this product. It was a waste of my money and my time. It's too bad you can't rate it less than 1.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  69.   from ma wrote this review:

    Doesn't work, very overpriced and for all that bought the "buy one get one", it supposively states that you will only receive one bag, but a bigger size than the original????

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  70.   from AZ wrote this review:

    Make any full family meal ready to heat or eat in just 8 minutes or less. Six easy payments of only $19.99.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  71.   from CA wrote this review:

    Don't waste your money. It is a lousy product. The grass that does happen to grow is limp and not hearty at all. It dies after about a week. Forget about the guarantee, you'll never be able reach anyone to help you. It is a fraud and they should be prosecuted.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  72.   from Ohio wrote this review:

    I bought 2 bags of patch perfect. I was disappointed when I received it in the mail. Very Small Bags and they seemed very over priced for the amount I received. I bought two bags and only received two bags. Where is the "free" in that. I haven't tried it yet. Not sure if will work. Wish I would have read reviews on it before I bought it. Will keep you posted if it works or not.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  73.   from CA wrote this review:

    What A Rip Off. I bought 6 bags. After all the work and money all I got is ugly blue spots.And never got a reply about the money back guarantee. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  74.   from AR wrote this review:

    This stuff is a rip off! Don't buy it! I got suckered in and want to spread the word to others ... DON'T BUY IT!! Not worth the money! No grass grows! You will pay way too much money for a little amount of seed! DON'T BUY IT!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  75.   from Ca wrote this review:

    What a bunch of nonsense. They only thing that perfect patch grew for me was some clover and not very much of that. I am so sick of these infomercials that are nothing more that lies. More money wasted.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  76.   from HI wrote this review:

    Patch perfect grows fast no doubt about that, however, each bag covers barely any area at all and comes up very thin. NOT WORTH THE PRICE AND OR TROUBLE! I ended up finding a grass seed over at Ace Hardware called fast grass and they also have a like product that grow in heavy traffic area. It came up faster and thicker than patch perfect and was way less! Patch Perfect way less than perfect!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  77.   from NC wrote this review:

    I used the whole bad on a bare spot and put a sprinkler to keep it damp as the instructions read. I got three strips of grass about 3 inches square. Most of the seed is just lying there after 3 weeks.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  78.   from WV wrote this review:

    Patch perfect is not perfect. It does not come close to the coverage it advertises and all you get is crapgrass if it grow. Call customer service and they talk to you like a bunch of thugs. Patch perfect sucks.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  79.   from AR wrote this review:

    What a rip off. I must have sucker wrote across my forehead. I was a total idiot for actually thinking this product was legitimate.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  80.   from TN wrote this review:

    Don't but it. It does not work. It is a scam. Plain and simple. Not worth the money. Go to Walmart and buy your grass seed. You will get a LOT more seed for your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  81.   from Oh wrote this review:

    I ordered the patch perfect seed way back in May 2008 for my lawn that got dirt patches everywhere. I got the seed in the mail in a container and not two containers that they said. But then I spread the seed around all the dirt areas and watered and waited. It started growing everywhere, but wasn't grass. Five months later, what I thought to be grass that they promised, turned out to be pot plants. I'd say that about 200 pot plants were growing in my backyard. Then my neighbor who hates us saw the plants and called the cops. So one evening DEA busted down me and my families door and arrested all of us, and took all the plants that "patch perfect" sent us…..disguised as "grass seed". In jail, I tried calling the patch perfect number where I ordered the seed from and tell them that they sent my a ton of pot seeds that gots me arrested and that they gots to bail me out. They hung up on me. Thanks a lot patch perfect for ruining our lives!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  82.   from CA wrote this review:

    Know What , I was about to buy this product but as always too good to be true, Thanks for the review of others experience I am so glad I have not lost any funds over this Sorry for all you buyers out there. But thanks to YOU ALL I saved my pennies.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  83.   from GA wrote this review:

    NOT ONE blade of grass grew from this product.My husband used in several different types of areas in our yard.NONE grew!!!No amount of watering helped.DO NOT waste your hard earned money!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  84.   from ca wrote this review:

    They lied about two for one. Manipulted by a promotional scam. Should be pulled due to truth in advertising. There is one package not two that were sent. There is no savings due to "two" packages sent at the same time. It is a lie. Now will the grass grow?

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  85.   from OH wrote this review:

    My husband showed me the commercial he had recorded today on this product. I told him before we order this I am going online to see if I can find any reviews. I just want to thank everyone for sending in their reviews and saving us a ton of money! If it is too good be too true...it's a scam!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  86.   from Texas wrote this review:

    I am so glad I read all the reviews on this product before I too, got suckered in. Thanks to everyone who took the time to save the rest of us time and money. Hopefully, they will go out of business.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  87.   from va wrote this review:

    thanks for all the honest comments! I have been wanting to buy this and am so glad I did not waste my $$$.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  88.   from az wrote this review:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you ... for writing in and expressing your distaste for the product. I am one of those suckers born every minute. I am estatic that I fell upon your site before I put up the money to help my lawn out. I think all of you that reviewed the product should get a bonus just for being so kind to take the time to save another person. You answered my question. Thanks

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  89.   from PA wrote this review:

    For those of you who can't find customer service the number is 1-866-272-9951 Buyers Beware SCAM

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  90.   from AL wrote this review:

    I purchased 3 bags of this grass seed and nothing grew. What a ripoff! I wish there was a way to get a refund.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  91.   from MS wrote this review:

    Horrible customer service I was double charged for bag of seed and then my credit card was charged the next month for a weed claw I did not order.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  92.   from ny wrote this review:

    i wish i'd read reviews before ordering.after 2 weeks i'm still waiting for the germination that was suppose to take a week.the only thing perfect about this patch is the blue color!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  93.   from ontario wrote this review:

    i almost bought, thanks for the reviews and saving me the money, system works to GET RID OF THE SCAMMERS!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  94.   from ontario wrote this review:

    i almost bought, thanks for the reviews and saving me the money, system works to GET RID OF THE SCAMMERS!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  95.   from Oklahoma wrote this review:

    After seeing this advertised on tv I ordered and planted three weeks ago. Not a single blade has grown, even after following directions carefully. Customer service was NO help, told me call back in another week. Refund will not be easy to get!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  96.   from NC wrote this review:

    OOPS! This has to be the biggest rip off on the market. I could have sown serveral hundred sq ft (not 200) for what I paid for this and got way better results. I am telling all my friends to save their money and buy a better product from a discounter! Caveat Emptori - if it sounds to good to be true it usually is!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  97.   from ca wrote this review:

    Glad I read reviews, and found out the seed is RYE grass, not a multi-seasonal grass. Here in CA rye will die during summer time. The claims are completely false that it will live in shade (it will germinate, and die evenually). Sure would be interested in a product made for my climate that would grow in shade, and stay alive all year. I hear Marathon I is the best for this area.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  98.   from mo wrote this review:

    Rip off, purchase grass seed from Wal-Mart instead, recieved a tiny bag that maybe covered 3 square feet max. No customer service whatsoever, cannot even get ahold of anyone. DO NOT BUY!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  99.   from Va wrote this review:

    I was considering purchasing this product, but after checking out the reviews, decided not to waste my time or money. I'm so sorry so many folks got ripped off but I thank everyone who decided to let other potential victims know about this scam. Thanks again.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  100.   from Georgia wrote this review:

    I was just about to order online when something told me to see if anyone had posted any reviews on the product. Boy! Am I glad I waited! This does seem like a major rip off and I'm glad I was not another sucker. Thanks to all who have made the public aware of yet another believable scam.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  101.   from CO wrote this review:

    PatchPerfect was nothing but a big rip-off, not a blade of grass grew. Here today I still have bare spot where I first put that patchperfect....and save your money it does'nt work.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  102.   from Wa wrote this review:

    I ordered 1 bag of this stuff after listening to a half hour of commercials saying no thank you to all of them and then received a box containing six bags of the stuff. I tried the bag I ordered and the blue stuff was still hanging around after a month. I prepared the soil and watered it faithfully. What a joke.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  103.   from NY wrote this review:

    Sorry I never used this product. I just wanted to know if we could email the website and suggest products to add to the list. I'm always seeing commercials for the Tweeze (tweeze-ee). I want to know if it works. There should be a link for suggestions!

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  104.   from WV wrote this review:

    I bought a bag a few months ago. All the (small) $20 bag contains (supposedly enough for 100 sq ft) is a mixture of regular grass seed with some bright green powder mixed in. When you throw it on your lawn, the bright green dye just stays there forever even after watering and watering. The results? Absolutely nothing. I had much better results using grass seed bought at the hardware store. Please folks, don't waste your money on this like some of us goobers did. The money back guarantee? If you read the back of the bag, it states return the "unused" product. How do you do that? Go out and pick up all the individual seeds and throw them back in the bag? Amazing these snake oil peddlers can still advertise legally on TV. Guess what? I just saw their commercial on the tube a few minutes ago....so they're still in business.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  105.   from Ga wrote this review:

    YOU BUY THIS STUFF BEING TOLD HOW GREAT IT IS, AND HOW MUCH YOU WIL RECEIVE. ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT IT'S ANOTHER BOLDFACE LIE.IF THE PRODUCT DOES NOT DO WHAT YOU SAY IT DOES.YOU SHOULD NOT BE ABLE TO ADVERTISE IT, AND SHOULD BE MADE TO REFUND ALL THAT YOU SHYSTERED.WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  106.   from MO wrote this review:

    DON"T BUY THIS PRODUCT! I had new topsoil brought in and the Patch Perfect grass seed would not grow on it and did not cover the area they said it would. The instructions say to cover the area 1/4 inch thick, if you did this you might be able to cover 2 square feet. I planted new grass seed from the hardware store and I had grass growing in 3 days, and it cost less.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  107.   from OR wrote this review:

    Patch Perfect is a total SCAM. When you call to find out about returning, all you get is on hold for ever and no one ever comes to help. So I sent it back registered mail, and over a month later, still no confirmation of them receiving back. So, they ripped me off. I'm writing to the BBB.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  108.   from Can wrote this review:

    I got the 2 for 1 offer. Small bag of seed arrived. spread it over pet urine spots filled with topsoil. approx 25% grew on only about 50 of the 100 holes I filled. For the price a waste of money..

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  109.   from mi wrote this review:

    ive been looking into this product for a couple weeks an seen it on tv.and decided after seeing all the peoples complaints not to buy it...thanks to all the people who took the time to try to stop these scams.... do not buy an look at all reviews carefully before u buy

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  110.   from Ca wrote this review:

    Please dont buy, I had less than 10 blades of grass sprout! The owners of patch perfect need to be tarred and feathered.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  111.   from TN wrote this review:

    "Fraud Perfect" would be a more appropriate name for this stuff. It's waaaaaay overpriced and it's not even a certified seed mixture. Just another scam that people should stay away from.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  112.   from Texas wrote this review:

    The advertising on this product is a scam. The ad indicates "if you can do this" (toss it on the ground), "you can have this", (grass). Not so! According to instructions, you must hoe 1 inch of top soil, apply 1/4 inch seed and the gently water, maintaining watering through an irrigation system. What happened to the "grows on concrete?" Plus, the 2 for 1 deal is a hoax. I got an envelop of "seed" stating that the packaging was to save shipping charges. There is no way the amount of seed I was sent could cover 100 sq. ft. @ 1/4 inch (per the instructions)! Though I didn't measure, it appeared to cover 5 sq. ft. No reorders here!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  113.   from FL wrote this review:

    Ordering is like working through a maze. Patch Perfect didnt work . Should be named Crap Perfect. Poor customer service. Bad company. SCAMMERS

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  114.   from Ca wrote this review:

    I was supposed to get 2 for 1. I got a very small bag of seed, enough for a few small spots. I planted it about a month ago I. A few blades of grass came up on one spot. It is the worst money I ever spent.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  115.   from AL wrote this review:

    100 sq. ft? That a 10' by 10' area. What do you expect? It's a bunch of shit. Who wants grass growing on a concrete block anyhow? Go buy some real grass seed and quit acting stupid.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  116.   from CO wrote this review:

    It appears to be a scam. If you want to regrow a bald area of your lawn I suggest using Scott Patch Master. It works great. Looks like dryer lint. It costs about 8 dollars a bag.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  117.   from OR wrote this review:

    The offer said that I would get a double order. I received one small bag of seed. I spread it one month ago, water it and there has been no growth at all. Not one blade of grass. I have been scammed and there is no customer service. Don't buy this product!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  118.   from idaho wrote this review:

    Don't buy from Patch Perfect. It arrives in a cheesy bag with avery small amount of the product not what it was advertised. The product sent to me wouldn't cover one of my urine stains Artificial turf would have worked better

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  119.   from Fl wrote this review:

    After reading the reviews and finding out that it's RYE GRASS. I have no use for this product and I would not want to do business with anyone who can't answer important question about what it is that I'm are ordering. Thank God - I had the chance to read about this product before ordering...This sounds like a BIG PAIN!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  120.   from OR wrote this review:

    What a scam. I just applied the product that will cover "100 square feet" and despite spreading it thinner than suggested it covered barely 30 square feet. It is almost a joke how little it covered. Given how false the coverage claim is, I hold little hope for the actual grass results (on the little tiny plot of land it is on!). DO NOT BUY!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  121.   from SC wrote this review:

    One container arrived rather than two. Applied and then watered every day. No germination. Refund refused because it was over 30 days. "A fool and his money are soon parted".

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  122.   from Kansas wrote this review:

    If this product had actually come close to covering the amount of area they claimed it is still too expensive for the amount you get. Yes it grew grass, nice and thick even in the shade. Frankly grass seed from your local business would do just as well and be way cheaper. I wouldn't buy this product again.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  123.   from FL wrote this review:

    Took forever to get and then the quantity was obviously not enough to cover one hundred square feet. Also it simply did not work. Despite following instructions including putting down new topsoil and watering daily the grass never germinated. Ripoff City!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  124.   from California wrote this review:

    Sorry to report that I've got taken by this company. i where supose to recieve 2 for one. only got one. And the bag was have empty since it was open. when i recieved it. Carlos Vega at ernetonme@gmail.com... Also they dont sent you a phone # or where to complaint...

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  125.   from PA wrote this review:

    DOES NOT WORK!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I bought a bottle and nothing has grown in over a month!! I followed the directions and everything. they lie and cheat you out of your money!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  126.   from MS wrote this review:

    It would be nice if they had an email address. They do have a customer service number because I called it to check on the status of my order. I haven't even received this product yet and I'm already disappointed. I ordered it 6 July. I was finally billed on 3 August. It's now 14 August and I still don't have it. I wonder if the way the order is processed and shipped is any indication of how fast it will grow. If the growth is as fast as the shipping and handling, I think I'm in for a disappointment. 5 weeks and still no product. Is it being shipped by bicycle messenger? Gimme a break!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  127.   from CT wrote this review:

    I,ve seen the commercial many times. So I decided to try it. I ordered iy by phonein April. I was told it will ship mid July. Called the customer service late July, was told it was read to ship USPS, will take two weeks or so. I asked from where, answer in Connecticut. Askes why so long. Answer, it goes to Massachusseyys first. Called August 7 or 8, answer it was shipped. Called today Auhust 14, answer it is at the Town POST OFFICE. I said I did not get it. Said go pick it up. I said USPS did not deliver it. Answer, Oh they mudt have lost it. Will ship another one. I said NO. Answer Will refund and credit the credit card. Lets wait and see if it is fraudulant operstion. Never seen anything like it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  128.   from WI wrote this review:

    I ordered the product (qty 2). In the mail I received 2 28oz bags of the product. They said that one 28oz bag is the combined buy one get one free. As for covering 100sq ft. like the commercial says, that is a bunch of BULL. I maybe covered a 8x2 ft area with one bag. So I called and asked for a refund. I did get my refund credited to my CC within a day minus the S&H. I put the stuff down a little more than a week ago and the grass is already almost 2" tall so it does work but I would just save your money and go to the hardware store and buy the Scott's Patch bag which is basically the same thing. In short, SAVE YOUR MONEY

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  129.   from florida wrote this review:

    Easy I have bought this scam. It does not work. I planted it the same time in the same conditions as a rye and quick grass combo on different spots of my lawn. Now before I planted both the patch perfect and my rye grass combo on opposite sides of the yard. I thatched the area and even changed the ph balance of my soil my mixing my sandy soil with composte peate and manuere. About 10 percent of the patch perfect actually sprouted. The other rye grass bought at Walmart grew five times better! No joke I even bought $156.00 of patch perfect. It is a total scam call me a sucker if you want but, by watching the advertisement I had to test it too other seed. Hands down boat load of crap and a waste of money. They are basically stealing in my oppinion.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  130.   from NJ wrote this review:

    Does anyone have the number for Patch Perfect? we ordered a month and 1/2 ago and still have not received it? lindmarie76@optonline.net

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  131.   from MA wrote this review:

    I was interested in this product so I went on their website. Since you must give your credit card number to get on I followed the instructions. What a mistake! I only wanted one bag of seed but the site makes you go through a maze of products so I exited the website. A month later my account was charged $27.00 and I received one 28oz. bag of grass seed. With no paperwork or website what can I do? Is there any way to get my money back? I don't want this product!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  132.   from VA wrote this review:

    Worked ok put my dog still killed the grass after peeing on it several times. Patch Perfect info: The Patch Perfect customer support number for Customers that purchased Patch Perfect from Seenontvexpress.com is 1-866-272-9951

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  133.   from CA wrote this review:

    Charline R. Thompson from Texas WORKS FOR PATCH PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  134.   from california wrote this review:

    it is not what it is advertised as it is simply rye grass seed,it did not even cover 4 square feet,i have been totally ripped off.there is no customer service,charge your card even before seeing the actual price you are going to pay.total rip-off,will not recommend to anybody product is a farce,a lie,mis-leading information,BBB will get a phone call from me,do not buy this product

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  135.   from CA wrote this review:

    July 4, 2007 I spread the seed. It started germinating after 5 days while we had a heat wave of 95 F and more. About 2/3 of the grass came out. First I watered twice a day for about 3 weeks, now just once a day and the heat wave is still on with temps over 90F daily.Beautiful color and seemed to do much better in shady areas. After 4 weeks I reseeded some bare spots, I walked on it already and cut it twice. Still for the amount and quality = too expensive.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  136.   from AZ wrote this review:

    I am curious about their "spread it and forget it" advertising phrase. You have to water it like any other grass. I purchased this because I thought I could water it whenever I had time. FALSE ADVERTISING

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  137.   from NY wrote this review:

    While this product definitely does not cover the one million square feet that is promised, I am amazed by the growth. We have a few large pet spots from our kind neighbors and some very thin spots in our shaded areas. Well 7 days later, I have an inch of grass growing in all of my problem areas. The only thing that is disappointing is the size of the bag, so I will be ordering more today.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  138.   from MI wrote this review:

    Don't waste your money! I tried this product. I applied the product to a approx 4'x4' bare area. I followed the directions on the container and nothing grew. Well somethig did-WEEDS! Their website does not have anywhere you can contact them. The product does not cover the anount of area it claims to either. You would be better off buying a qaulity name brand grass such as Scotts and a lot cheaper too. I have also tried Scotts grass seed. It works better than this Patch Perfect junk.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  139.   from ont wrote this review:

    i would like an inforrmation package about patch perfect mailed to my home if possible thank you liz cutajar 1975 rosefield rd unit 11 pickering ontario l1v3e3 905-839-8373

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  140.   from FL wrote this review:

    I ordered 2 and was billed for and received 6. Luckily I had the money in the bank. I have put out 4 bottles already just as they had instructed. I even went farther...I prepared the ground more...and put extra soil in place. Watered and we had nice rain and not a blade came up. Lots of weeds, but no grass. We even planted some in a nice container filled with good Miracle Grow soil...we got about 6 blades of really thin grass. The seed is still out there laying on the soil.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  141.   from TN wrote this review:

    I just wanted to tell all of the people who have sent in reviews THANK YOU! I've seen it advertise over and over and really wanted something fast and "amazing" like that. I was JUST getting ready to order it on line and thought to check for reviews. I will NOT be ordering any and I'll plant my grass the old fashioned way! Thanks everyone.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  142.   from TX wrote this review:

    I sprinkled this product in the backyard on bare dirt and it does not work.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  143.   from IL wrote this review:

    All I can say is that I've been scammed. If I could give this product a 0, I would. The only way this product will cover 100 sq. ft. is if you only wanted 5 blades of grass per square foot to grow. It's more likely to cover about 3 square feet. It would be nice if the company offered a customer service e-mail address to voice my complaint because i'm sure not going to waste my time calling their customer service department. I probably should have sent it back but I figued I wasted enough of my money. Like they say...if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!!! So don't waste your money!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  144.   from FL wrote this review:

    They claim to keep costs down by shipping in one container. I believe they keep costs down by not having any customer service whatsoever. You will not be able to speak to anyone from Patch Perfect, makes me wonder if the product is garbage. No tracking info provided, no way to contact, save your money.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  145.   from CA wrote this review:

    This stuff comes no where near covering 100sqft as promised with the double amount of seed you get when you order. It says to spread it 1/4 inch thick. If you follow these direction it will take care of 4 large pet spots no where near 100sqft is size. Don't buy it!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  146.   from co wrote this review:

    Phone order does not give you total. You get one bucket not two very deceiving advertising but you pay the shipping cost for two. $7.95 each. Customer Service does not exist. There is a phone number you can call during certain times of day you may get cut off repeatedly before getting touch with a person. When you do then they can not help you. I wanted to know the total of my phone order and had to wait 6 days to get that information. When I told them that is not what I had wanted to order I was told they could adjust the order but I would be charged the full amount of the erroneous order and I would once again have to call them back in 3-4 days to request a credit to my account. They simply could not address and correct the issue at that time. As previous call, they could not correct the problem until I was in the system. Now that I am in the system they still can not correct the problem. If you want a headache that is ongoing - do not order from them. If a system is set up to so unuser friendly when you must enter a credit card number on the online website to even see prices when customer service is not able to address your concerns, that is not service. It makes one realize that they are obviously scamming people otherwise they would be upfront and helpful in all aspects of a transaction. They would be very accommodating to customers. This is not the case. I wonder if whoever produces this product is aware of the way the product is being marketed to the public. Maybe they do it this way intentionally which leads one to believe they are not what they say they are.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  147.   from MN wrote this review:

    Do not buy this product! I tried it and only ended up with crabgrass.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  148.   from NJ wrote this review:

    6 weeks later and still no grass. I even prepared the soil. I don't know where the good reviews came from, but I don't believe I even had any grass seed.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  149.   from NY wrote this review:

    Patch Perfect came in 2 large containers, I reviewed the infomercial and directions on back of container. Both do not coinside for the amount that is to be applied. 2 months later and have seen some growth, but not like it shows and NOT on any surface that does not have good soil that you till. Bagged, local grass seed was better.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  150.   from Ca wrote this review:

    So far I am skeptical. I recived my bottle of patch perfect yesterday and for the amount I paid I was very disappointed in the amount of product I recieved. Today my girls and I spread the seeds in the bald patches around our grass and I can say for certain there is just no way this small amount of grass seed would cover 200 pet urine spots. We were able to cover about 15 spots before we ran out. The product comes with no paperwork on how to use it or even how thick of a layer of seeds to put down leaving one to guess on how much you should use per spot. I do hope it works and I will gladly leave another review in the next week or two when/if I see some results..my review so far...too much money and not enough product.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  151.   from FL wrote this review:

    It's the kind of seed you see on the side of the road after road construction. You see huge patches of blue/green seed. It grows really fast so that's why they use it. How long it lasts, I can't say. But I'm thinking the county wouldnt allow them to use something that died after it sprouted.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  152.   from Ky wrote this review:

    One container received, not two as offered. It was only 3/4 full. Fraud. Patch Perfect doesn't have a Customer reply e-mail address. Don't deal with them. Buy local grass seed-cheaper anyway!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  153.   from SC wrote this review:

    The company's web site does not state the seed varieties of this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Patch Perfect reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Patch Perfect



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura