As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Worx Gt Grass Trimmer

Average Customer Review: (88 Reviews, with an average of 2 out of 5)


Click here to read the 88  Reviews for Worx Gt Grass Trimmer or Write Your Own.



The Worx GT Trimmer is made of high-quality trimming components that cut long and thick weeds. It’s slide wheel moves up to 90 degrees so you don’t need to bend your back while using it. It’s great for sidewalks, driveways or gardens. The Worx GT Trimmer doesn’t require gas or oil because it's cordless and runs on rechargeable batteries. It uses a double-helix string to provide a sharper cut, and feeds itself new string in case of breakage. The Worx GT Trimmer has built-in wheels, so it can function as an edger, as well as a trimmer. It's so lightweight that anybody can use it.
 


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Worx Gt Grass Trimmer

  1. On July 27, 2014  from SOUTH wrote this review:

    Looks like they make their money selling you batteries, chargers and extra line. there is shipping and handling charges on batteries and chargers. Line may be free, but there is S & H on that to.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On July 27, 2014  from SOUTH wrote this review:

    Sunday July 27, 2014. Saw advertisement on TV. I am so grateful that consumers are able to access reviews on products before buying. The reviews on the WORKGT2 was very informative. During the advertisement on TV, the person narrating never tells how long battery last. after reading reviews I now know. I do not believe I will take the chance.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On June 8, 2014  from georgia wrote this review:

    Thanks for the reviews after reading the reviews I will not buy this product. Thank you Thank You.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On July 4, 2013  from Texas wrote this review:

    This machine is a piece of crap. At full charge the battery only lasts about 20 minutes. After 10 minutes the motor does not have enough power to stir a milkshake at the Dairy Queen, much less finish the yard. I called customer service, they told me to drain the battery by running the unit until it stopped then re-charge. I did that and it helped some but 2 charges later it was back to the same old low power trimmer. You Worx people should be prosecuted for your deceptive advertizing!!!!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On June 23, 2013  from Ct wrote this review:

    I opted for the battery trimmer because as a woman it was easier to hold and maneuver verses gas models. This is not a product you want to buy. The battery ran out long before I could even finish the front of my yard. The replacement line was also a problem. I would definitely recommend to spend a little extra money it will be well worth it, just to avoid all the additional aggravation you will have to deal with after to purchase this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On May 3, 2013  from DE wrote this review:

    Wish we had read the reviews before buying. My husband saw this on TV and HAD to have it. Piece of JUNK. Everything they advertised (lifetime string) is an "upgrade" and they do a hard sell on that part. Already used up one spool of string as it tangled and it seemed easier to use another than to restring the spool. I'm sure those spools are not cheap. Not sure if there is a satisfaction guarantee but I'd love to send it back. I'm giving it a 1 star because that is the lowest choice.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On March 19, 2013  from TX. wrote this review:

    Thank you all for writing these reviews you save me a headache. I won't be buying one of these.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On December 2, 2012  from IL wrote this review:

    I bought my first worx trimmer 3 years ago for my lawn service business. I have since bought 2 more and refered many others. They also love it for its lightweight and ease of use. I get plenty of battery life for an average yard. I take care of 16 yards per week so I do have a power inverter in my truck for in betweeen yard charging. I also love the other products by Worx.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On November 4, 2012  from FL wrote this review:

    Piece of cr*p. Battery lasts about 50 feet, not the perimeter of 2 football I give this a -100 star rating and consider this a huge ripoff based on what the "as seen on TV" add showed.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On November 4, 2012  from FL wrote this review:

    Pile of S&%t, we were all ripped of with junk as usual and are stuck trying to find something that does what we thought this piece of garbage would do.I give this a -100 star rating, nobody should waste another dime on this cr*p.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On November 2, 2012  from Idaho wrote this review:

    Do not waste your money on this piece of crap!! The line breaks every 3 or 4 feet, auto feed is non existence. It is tough because I have thrown it across the yard several times. Hope the garabage man likes it!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On August 22, 2012  from ga wrote this review:

    The battery life is poor and also customer service. I will be returning this trimmer.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On August 22, 2012  from FL wrote this review:

    Battery life stinks...2 football ..give me a break. String breaks easily on regular grass and won't feed. Never again....

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On August 13, 2012  from Ohio wrote this review:

    I love this trimmer's versatility. So easy to use, but the battery just won't hold a charge. I bought another battery (expensive) and it died shortly after I bought it. Tried to call the company and all I get is automation for ordering. Can't get anywhere on line either to find out about returning them.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On June 25, 2012  from MO wrote this review:

    Thank you all for taking the time to write these reviews!! You have saved me $100!! I am in the market for a new trimmer and we just bought a new house with a small yard. I thought "what the heck", I'll try out the Worx GT for its versatility and that it would be good for a small yard. Based on your reviews, I have made up my mind and will be buying a Stihl. Thanks so much!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On June 11, 2012  from CO wrote this review:

    I have had my trimmer 3 years, and like the way it trims. Like many others however, I find the battery power insufficient and it isn't holding a charge for as long as it did at first and is taking longer to charge. I bought 2 batteries hoping to switch them out. After these batteries go, I will probably invest in something else as they are too expensive to keep replacing.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On June 10, 2012  from VA wrote this review:

    I saw the product advertized on 6/10/12, called and talked to rep. she coughed every question I asked her. very anxious for me to order, I told her I had to get review online,  After reading the  reviews I think I forget it.  Thanks everyone for the reviews

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On June 10, 2012  from SC wrote this review:

    Thanks a bunch to all you folks who gave feed back. I saw this zanny info ad and thought this would be great for the wife while I am deployed overseas, (you know make it easy for her while I hunt for terrorist). This product would of made it difficult for me to return home thinking the wife would be happy with such a product, so again thanks. I hired someone to cut the grass while I am away.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On May 28, 2012  from NL,CA wrote this review:

    The problem I have with my trimmer is as stated in the reviews above is the Battery, only good for operating a watch. As stated on TV the Battery is good to do a football field,must be minature. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On May 25, 2012  from KY wrote this review:

    I was just about to order one of these for my husband for father's day and wanted to check the reviews. Thanks to your posts I won't waste my money. We have a rather large yard so I'm quite sure we would not have been happy with the product. Thanks for posting.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On May 12, 2012  from WA wrote this review:

    I bought the Worx GT cordless electric grass trimmer in order to have a tool I could use for light weedwacking around my flower beds. I liked the idea of the rechargeable lithium battery and the lightweight handling. When I got my Worx GT Cordless Trimmer, I was encouraged at how easy the machine was to get ready to use. The tiny spool of line was already loaded so after charging the battery, I went to work. Within 20 minutes, the weed shield fell off. The plastic attachment parts had broken, presumably from the vibration of the Worx itself. I wondered if this tool had been adequately tested? My concern grew when the automatic line cutter fell off 10 minutes later. But by then I had used up the battery power so had to recharge. I was not able to reattach the plastic guard and also was not able to reattach the automatic line cutter. This all within the first 30 minutes of using my new tool That meant I had to constantly watch how long the line got and manually cut it off or else it would wrap itself around the spool, necessitating me taking the machine apart and rethreading the line. I struggled with it through the first summer, grumbling that I had barely enough battery power to do one flower bed before quitting for the day. The battery died within less than a year and I was able to get a replacement. Too bad Worx didn't have a program for replacing the plastic pieces that fell off. ... The second battery did last into a second season but the constant opening and closing of the cover over the line meant that the cover tabs broke the second year I had the tool. I tried taping the cover on but the spin of the tool quickly undid the tape and the cover flew off, tangling the line, meaning that the new spindle of line I had just attached was ruined. As an idea, the Worx GT seemed promising. I wish I really had been able to use it consistently, without pieces breaking and falling off, to maintain my yard. As it is, I would recommend finding a lightweight gas powered trimmer.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On April 2, 2012  from IL wrote this review:

    I bought the worx GT about 2years ago from the info on TV What a mistake I made, I only wanted it for Edging feature of it, I knew it would'nt Handle my yard for trimming, I only have about 100 feet of sidewalk edging to be done, the so called lethuim batt could'nt even handle that. DON'T BUY THIS ITEM it's nothing but a headache

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On March 27, 2012  from ohio wrote this review:

    I have had mine about one year and i am very happy with it. it is a big help to have something so light weight as i still prefer to work in my yard. i noticed the string is still a problem along the chain link fence but not as bad as the old trimmer i had that ate line after line. i didn't have any problem with the battery the first year and hope to say that about this year. i live in the city i do both front and back yards on the same charge. i do not store the battery in the charger and just charge before i plan to use it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On January 3, 2012  from MO wrote this review:

    There is a website

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On August 20, 2011  from Ohio wrote this review:

    A piece of cr*p....don't waste your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On July 30, 2011  from VA/PWC wrote this review:

    I wish I had read these reviews before I made the purchase. I recieved my life changing (sarcasim) trimmer on Wed and couldn't wait until today, Saturday, to try it out. First, the battery life was that of a fruit fly...I couldn't finish my (small) lawn on a single charge and I'm in a Townhome!...not much yard. Then, I had to sway the trimmer back-and-forth, repeatedly, to cut any grass that showed resistant...not happy w/ this purchase. I had to apologize to my old trimmer and put it back to use...it got the job done!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On July 17, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    I was just watching the great TV advertisement about the Worx-GT and wanted to run out and buy one. Great hour long ad that makes you believe this is the most fantastic product ever made..... Glad I did a search and found "As Seen on TV Reviews.com". I really appreciate the posting from all of you that purchased this and posting your disappointment with it so I didn't waste my time and money. I'm just sorry you took the bullet to save me. Thanks much for your unselfishness.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On July 8, 2011  from SC wrote this review:

    Been shopping for a WORX, found many on Ebay, returned units all the Ebay sellers had BAD FEEDBACK, Lots of these things selling and LOTS coming back . WATCH OUT!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On July 5, 2011  from GA wrote this review:

    Total waste of money! I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing. I wasn't too worried about the battery power because I figured it would be worth it by saving money in gas and line. My problem with it, is that it's not powerful enough! I have to sit over a clump of grass and wave it back and forth and back and forth before it finally cuts it all down. And then the edging part of it...what a joke! The wheels are pretty neat..it's a good idea to just run the wheels along the sidewalk right? But the line doesn't reach to the ground! So you have to let it hang, forget about the wheels...let it hang down and carefully edge. Course while hanging it's not stable so you're all over the place and you don't get a nice clean cut. I gave up after the very first try. But unfortunately I waited too long to return it. I will never buy As-seen-on-TV again!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On July 2, 2011  from Pa wrote this review:

    I thank all of you who took the time to write your reviews on this Worx trimmer. I almost went out and blew 100 plus dollars on it almost, but after reading what i did, I SURE WONT GET THIS HUNK OF JUNK!!! They suck you into this cr*p and you good people out there who leave reviews save us all the hassels to return them or lose the money. I wish the companies would start making good stuff. Better yet, stop getting crap made in CHINA!!! no wonder its crap!!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On June 27, 2011  from Quebec wrote this review:

    I am glad to have read these reviews . I was going to go out of town to go buy one but am glad I read all the reviews first.Thanks to all!!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  32. On June 27, 2011  from Ohio wrote this review:

    I never buy anything off TV but I saw this at K mart looked and felt good I needed something for triming areas that my gas trimer is just too rough on this trimer seemed light and easy to control so I got it what a mistake the battery has very short life as I said I dont even trim the whole yard with it and I find that it is going dead before I finish what little I do with it lucky for me I took it back to the store after two weeks and got a refund

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  33. On June 25, 2011  from KY wrote this review:

    Thanks to all people who wrote reviews. I will NOT be purchasing. Better safe than sorry!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  34. On June 23, 2011  from NJ wrote this review:

    i just ordered this product, haven't rec it yet however I will be refusing the shipment as 99% of the reviews are poor. Everyone who bought this should contact the BBB and make a complaint

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  35. On June 21, 2011  from Wi. wrote this review:

    Trimmer is ok but batteries are junk. I've got less then an acre and can't even do half of the yard with 4 batteries. Out of 4 that I bought in the first 2 summers, only one will last up to 20 minutes. The rest won't even cut the string anymore. I ended up buying another gas trimmer, one that's lighter then the one I had. I tried 3 times getting a review on Worx site, but they only put the good reviews on. Tried calling and was on hold for over a hour so I just gave up. Save your money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  36. On June 20, 2011  from OR wrote this review:

    I'm giving this 1 star because they don't have 0 or 1/2 a star. This is a total waste of money for a piece of junk! The battery only lasted about 1/2 an hour the first season I had it and this year the power is even worse and not enough to do anything but bruise grass. This is after it has been charging too. It never did do a very good job of cutting through weeds, even young ones. When I ordered the line refills I got this line which was not as serated as the original double helix line. Even more junk. I wish I had not spent my money on this just for the convenience of a lighter weight gasless machine. Time for a big-boy trimmer. Don't waste your money on this trimmer.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  37. On June 20, 2011  from Virginia wrote this review:

    For a trimmer that is so widely sold, why would it cost so much to repair the auto line feeder. The authorized repair center recommended to me the price of $60.00 an hour and $30.00 to repair. I believe the manufacturer did not intend for the average consumer to spend that amount of money. I'm just sharing this bit of news, and according to the repair section they have had a lot of repairs with this trimmer.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  38. On June 18, 2011  from DC wrote this review:

    I have a typical sized lot in the city. this thing generally suited my needs for cleaning up my yard. Unfortunately, the battery, when it worked, only would stay charged for the front and about half of the back yard worth of work. I bought it in the summer last year and didn't use over the winter. Busted it out in May and it worked fine. Then the next time I used it two weeks later, the battery konked out after about 30 seconds of use, even though the charger indicated it was fully charged. I called an 800 number, and the recording said they have a two week delay responding to people during the spring and summer months (something like that). I am not wasting any more time on trying to repair/replace and will just go out and buy something else.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  39. On June 14, 2011  from Fl wrote this review:

    Purchased via telephone on May 22, 2011, shipped on May 24, received shortly thereafter. Have used three times. Also got blower w/ edger-trimmer. Sales person stated the one battery would power both on one charge.Have a normal size yard (70X125) and most of that is house. The battery will not power edger and blower in one charge. Their advertisement that you can edge a football field 3 X's on one charge is a bunch of bunk. Can barely get my yard edged before the battery goes dead andthen it is a 2-3 hr charge before u can use again. I called today to get the return slip as there is only a 30 day window to return. The idea is great, the implementing of design is lacking. If the battery lasted and was made more sturdy, do believe it would be a good unit as the trimmer/edger does a great job on edging my St. Augustine grass. leaves a very crisp cut. Easy to handle, light weight, but it isn't as easy as infomercial shows going from edging to trimming. Will use again this week (4th time) and if performance is same as before, am definitelly returning.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  40. On June 13, 2011  from IN wrote this review:

    I believed the infomercial, believed QVC. Bought the edger three summers ago, the battery never held a charge then and is the same now. Lithium battery, they say, hold full charge for duration then bottoms out. They say the regular battery starts to decline in charge the entire work cycle. Cannot tell you the difference though. Ten minutes to work and you are done, charge it again. I am going to try the suggestion of waiting to rechargethe battery for 10 minutes until it cools off, read that one above. The WorkX is lightweight with no cords, suits me, and the edger is a nice bonus, but nothing like the results shows on infomercial.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  41. On June 13, 2011  from CT wrote this review:

    Thanks everyone for the reviews. I was planning on buying one but now I won't

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  42. On June 12, 2011  from CO wrote this review:

    I've had my WorxGT trimmer since last summer and I was a little leery too. But it's been great. It's light-weight, versatile and reliable. Like others, I also had a battery issue early on. But it's under warranty and the company promptly replaced it. As it turns out, I was placing the battery on the charger immediately after using it. This isn't good for a hot battery. I now let it cool for about 10-minutes, then let it charge while mowing another section of lawn. Problem solved. It's hard to judge how long the battery holds a charge because I also bought the blower and use the same battery (switching back and forth) but I would estimate it at 20-30 minutes. I've only re-loaded the spool two times so I don't see why some people have issues with how much line it uses. It works just like they show on the infomercial. I hope this clarifies for some because I use it weekly with no issues. I only wish i could hose it off after using it as I do with the lawnmower.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  43. On June 12, 2011  from Ga. wrote this review:

    Had less than a year. Used very little. Already broke. A piece of JUNK.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  44. On June 12, 2011  from CT wrote this review:

    Worst customer service bought a workx trimmer and wanted to return it within a week. Ask for return authorization still waiting for it for 1 year..always given the run around

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  45. On June 7, 2011  from nc wrote this review:

    very good product, some people expect a battery operated product to last for hours and thats not the case come on folks be realistic, ran into a issue with my battery cst srvc explained there were a issue a yr ago with the batteries, sent me a new one with no problems. I guess you cant please everyone

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  46. On June 7, 2011  from NC wrote this review:

    I want to thank those who took the time to write their review. You helped me from making the same mistake. Thanks Again!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  47. On June 5, 2011  from CO wrote this review:

    I have had my Worx for two summers now and it is JUNK! I purchased it for general weeding and grass cutting around my yard. The batteries are absolutely worthless and the power is the same. This machine will not even cut yard grass properly. I am very frustrated that I spent $100 on this unit when I could have just put another hundred with it and bought a REAL unit! The informercial makes it look great, as it is supposed to... PLEASE DO NOT BE FOOLED! I am giving this 1 Star and that is only because 0 is not available!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  48. On June 5, 2011  from Maryland wrote this review:

    I bought the trimmer in April 2010 at Lowe's. In June, the battery charge failed and after a call to the company that was replaced. In April 2011, the battery again would not charge and the company ignored two emails to their customer service office. Buy something else.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  49. On June 5, 2011  from MI wrote this review:

    The battery died after one season of use. Too expensive to keep ordering new batteries.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  50. On June 3, 2011  from WI wrote this review:

    I am very disappointed with the Worx weed trimmer. The batteries are junk! Don't buy this product. I really hate to be taken like this. Live and learn, I guess! For overall rating I gave it one star. It's the lowest that I could go.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  51. On June 2, 2011  from mi wrote this review:

    I bought my product at the local Home Depot. I asked the employee what he thought of it, but he hadn't sold one yet. The trimmer is light as stated and that beats my old gas powered Craftman trimmer that I gave away. The battery last 20 minutes, and no more. So it takes me a second charge, and a second day, to complete my yard work. The automatic line advance. During a normal 20 minute use, I take the head off to advance it about 10 times. You get used to it. Changing the spool didn't help either, but I think the problem is with the way the spools are wound, and not the trimmer. Very under powered for trimming along a chain link fence. The edging feature requires me to tilt the trimer towards the grass and not use the 2 wheels. If you can adapt to advancing the line manually (very easy to do)and not expecting it to perform like a gas powered trimmer, it's worth the buy. I am not returning it because women and kids can use it because it is so light. My gas powered trimmer could complete everything in less than 20 minutes with better results.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  52. On June 1, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    THANKS FOR LETTING ME KNOW... I WAS ABOUT TO PURCHASE THE WORX GT BUT I GUESS ITS JUST ANOTHER HYPED UP INFORMERCIAL I GUESS I'LL GO TO SEARS AND FIND SOMETHING THAT REALLY WORXXXX

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  53. On May 30, 2011  from Ontario wrote this review:

    I purchased this product through the TV infomercial which was against my better judgement.I have used it a total of 6 times and the battery will not take a charge anymore.I phoned customer service and after waiting 20 minutes I was told a manager would have to get back to me as the rep. on the phone did not know how to ship to Canada.I was told I would receive a call within 72 hours and I did not receive that call.I hope I am wrong, but I believe this will not get resolved easily if at all.Please do not buy this product unless you are satisfied that they have resolved this battery issue.You will regret purchasing this product.I hope this review keeps you from making the same mistake I made, that is buying this product & not being able to return it to your local store.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  54. On May 30, 2011  from ohio wrote this review:

    Thanks, glad i read reviews.Unfortunately this seems to be standard procedure in the market today.We put out a junky product,using some cheap labor,run a couple infomercials and spring it on the public.Once you get fleeced its like pullin teeth tryin to get ur money back. Always read the reviews,it helps.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  55. On May 27, 2011  from NY wrote this review:

    I wish I saw this website before I purchased this product. I purchased the trimmer last May and paid almost $200.00. I was encouraged to purchase the 30 minute charger, which I did. The trimmer worked well all summer but when we tried to use it this season it wouldn't run for more than a minute. I emailed customer service and was told to go to a special website which would help me diagnose my problem and help me with a replacement battery. What a joke! When it wouldn't work (big surprise!) I attempted to call customer service. I was told I was caller "48". Needless to say, didn't wait. How can they get away with this? Every unsatisfied customer should file a complaint with the attorney general and the better business bureau and force companies like this to live up to their advertisement or replace faulty batteries. Also, they advertise a full two year warranty- no mention is made that the battery is only warrantied for one year. If you are still thinking of buying this trimmer, take $175.00 and set it on fire. You'll end up with the same thing- nothing! Don't do it!

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  56. On May 25, 2011  from UT wrote this review:

    I was disappointed when my 24V battery wouldn't hold a charge the first time I tried to use it this season (we bought it last summer and had no problems). I was referred to www.worxbattery.com to get a free battery replacement with free shipping (that's over $106 saved!). I had no trouble entering the codes they emailed me to place the free order. I'm impressed that they honor their 1-year battery warranty. The online process is simple and fast! I hope I get the new battery soon because the trimmer/edger worked great otherwise.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  57. On May 23, 2011  from Ohio wrote this review:

    Loved this product the first couple of times I used it. But battery life got shorter after every use. I also bought one for my mother. It did the same thing until the battery completely died and the trimmer would no longer start. I paid $135.00 for each trimmer for one summer. A new battery would cost $100.00. Defiantly NOT worth what I paid for it. It says 2 year warranty but that's just for the trimmer. There is only a one year warranty for the junky battery. I would not advise anyone to buy this product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  58. On May 23, 2011  from NS wrote this review:

    If you want to waste your money, then this is the product for you. As with other reviews, the battery did not last more than five trimmings, and now being told to buy another battery for over 100 dollars!! Fool me once....

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  59. On May 22, 2011  from wa wrote this review:

    The battery lasted ~40 minutes on the first charge, ~20 minutes on the second, and then didn't hold a charge long enough to use at all. It also didn't work as well as the infomercials portrayed, of course. New batteries are about $60. You can buy a corded Black and Decker for not much more. I definitely won't sink more money into this.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  60. On May 19, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    This may in fact be the worst product I ever bought. I've had it less than year and this will be the second lithium battery that will not hold a charge. In that time I've used it maybe 20 times. My old cordless trimmer lasted me 6 years. The automatic line feed never worked from day one. I have to manually pull the line out in order to feed it. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Nothing about this product works as stated.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  61. On May 19, 2011  from IDAHO wrote this review:

    I ONLY WISH THAT I WOULD HAVE READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON THE PRODUCT,"THE TRIMER IS GREAT" "BUT THE BATTERYS ARE NO GOOD" AND WHAT GOOD IS THE TRIMMER IF THE BATTERY ARE NO GOOD? ____________ NO NOT BUY

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  62. On May 19, 2011  from Ky wrote this review:

    Used my new trimmer yesterday....the battery lost its charge only after 15 minutes of use.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  63. On May 18, 2011  from new jersey wrote this review:

    Well, all I can say is reviews are a good way to learn from others mistakes. I thought QVC checked out the products before they suggest us to but them but that is not the case. It looks and sounds like a great product but it's not. I have had it one season and the battery or the charger is shot. Don't waste your time and money. It should be a no star Zero.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  64. On May 14, 2011  from OK wrote this review:

    Fell in love initially. Lightweight, simple to use and switch between trimmer and edger. Battery lasts a fair amount of time. Now having problems with the unit cutting the line INSIDE the spool housing. Wasted half a spool of line so far. Been on hold for 40 minutes, waiting for customer support...

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  65. On May 13, 2011  from IN wrote this review:

    Worked fine on light weeds and grass the first time used. Battery lasted aprrox. 45 min. Each time used after, battery life got shorter and shorter. Battery charger indicator light showed the battery at full charge. Now indicator light stays on green and doesn not charge the battery at all. Used this product on about 7 occasions before the battery would not hold a charge or the charger worked improperly. Now comes the unpleasant task of dealing with customer service. Plan on long waits on phone and no solution to the problem. A prime example of false advertising.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  66. On May 7, 2011  from Bronx wrote this review:

    Avoid this product. battery died after being used about 12 times. couldn't contact worx by phone or email. finally found a web page for requesting a new battery. tried out the procedure, got a compilation error message from the worx server. tried again later, got the form and filled it out. got an error message saying the code number furnished by worx was not valid. simply purchasing a new battery is not an option. that would cost me $86

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  67. On May 6, 2011  from MI wrote this review:

    The only complaint I have is the short time of the battery. Only last about 10 to 15 minutes tops & I'm not nearly done with the work.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  68. On April 30, 2011  from ONTARIO wrote this review:

    AS MOST OF THE OTHER POSTS STATE....DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT....THE BATTERIES DO NOT HOLD THEIR CHARGE I AM ON MY SECOND BATTERY NOW AND IT ONLY WORKED 5 TIMES PROPERLY...NOW THE BATTERY DRAINS AFTER 2 MINUTES OF USE....GOOD TRIMMER DESIGN BUT USELESS WITHOUT A PROPER BATTERY

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  69. On April 30, 2011  from Georgia wrote this review:

    Do not recommend this product. Battery does not hold a charge. Have been through three or four batteries that would not charge after the first couple of uses. They sent me new batteries, but they will not hold a charge either. A very frustrating product.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  70. On April 28, 2011  from Indiana wrote this review:

    This product doesn't even rate 1 star. Worked ok the first time I used it. Second time the battery didn't last half as long. Third time the battery would even turn the trimmer fast enough to cut a single blade of grass. I got it late in the grass cutting season. so, got it back out afer charging all winter and the same problem won't cut grass. Don't be a sucker like me and fall for the hype. Go to your local hardware store and purchase a quality trimmer.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  71. On April 20, 2011  from texas wrote this review:

    Do not buy this, the battery does not hold a charge and no customer service calls are answered. A piece of junk do not spend your money on this.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  72. On April 17, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    I have only used mine twice since purchasing it 4 months ago. The first battery would not hold a charge for longer than 25 minutes (without continuous use). The replacement battery, after initially charging it as required will only hold a charge for 5 minutes. I have not been able to use the unit long enough to give a rating on it's performance. The battery, however, is totally useless. I will stick with gas powered units from now on.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  73. On April 12, 2011  from Mich wrote this review:

    Battery wouldn't hold charge after 3 uses of about 20 minutes each. Complained to customer service, after lengthy time on hold, they sent another battery free. This one lasts less than a minute. Too bad, because I really liked the way the unit operates, but the batteries are junk. Not worth the hassle, avoid this product.Perhaps some people were fortunate enough to get good batteries with their unit, but I think they may be the exception.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  74. On April 5, 2011  from AZ wrote this review:

    Dont buy this product! You will be wasting your money. I purchased and it work at first for about 10 mins. I bought a second battery after fully charging worked for thirty SECONDS. I called them immediately only getting transfered, time and again. Finally after 4 days of trying I spoke to a person who immediately sent another battery that did not work. Again I called and went through the same non-customer service. I charged the one battery that worked to start sping cleaning and now it does not work either. I contact by email for the warranty and I was told there is no two year warranty, just a 90 day warranty. Warning do not buy this product. You are wasting your time and money.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  75. On March 21, 2011  from Ar. wrote this review:

    Battery lasted less than one summer. Charge it up and it loses it charge in less than five min. Don't Waste your money.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  76. On November 23, 2010  from OK wrote this review:

    I love my Worx Edger/Trimmer. I have had it for two summers & is perfect for a 62 year old woman who loves to be independent. Battery last nearly the whole front & back yard! One of the best purchases I have ever made!!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  77. On November 1, 2010  from tx wrote this review:

    DO NOT WASTE your money on this product. I have yet to finish my SMALL Yard with this thing.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  78. On October 12, 2010  from NJ wrote this review:

    We bought this specifically so our 8 year old son could help with the yard work. He loves it. However, we are now on our 3rd battery. They last for a few charges and then flash red on the charger ... which stands for DEFECTIVE BATTERY!!! In the meantime, we cannot use it while we are waiting for the company to send us a new one. It's very frustrating and we haven't been able to finish the job. It looks terrible! Only worth the money if you only have a small yard and only use it once a month!!!

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  79. On September 27, 2010  from arizona wrote this review:

    Light weight, works OK, easy to use, easy to change spools. However, the batteries are no good. I just ordered my 4th battery. They have sent them all to me free. They have set up a special website JUST to request new batteries. Each battery has only lasted for about 5 charges. The charge lasts only 12 minutes. Like I said, good customer service. I bought to trim weeds and have to buy another to use while I wait for the new batteries.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  80. On September 14, 2010  from fl wrote this review:

    I purchased and after 1st cut did not complete yard battery died. Called in and an agent stalled me by telling me that the battery probably did not fully charge. OK waited and 30 day trial expired. Called Aug.-10 She said battery will only last 25-30 minutes but trial time expired. Wow, what now, I paid $140 for a toy. She stated will send complimentary battery. I Did not receive. I called in Sept-10. No battery. Today battery shows up and it's no good.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  81. On August 9, 2010  from PA wrote this review:

    The unit is easy to assemble and it is light. However, the battery life is only 15-20 minutes -considerably less than the time implied in their infomercials. Called Worx and they confirmed 15-20 minutes is "normal" Customer service is horrible - emails are not answered and hold time on phone calls was more than 15 minutes. Why bother? The product is nothing special, battery life is short, and it is very expensive. A definite thumbs down on this overpriced product

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  82. On July 29, 2010  from OH wrote this review:

    DON'T BUY THIS!!! I have had nothing but problems. It does NOT trim a football field 3 times like ad says. Maybe 1/2 once. The the first battery dishcharged way too soon. They sent me a 2nd. Then the charger started flashing (for both batteries). They sent a new charger. Received it and charger was still flashing. Called and they said there were known problems with the batteries and should have sent battery instead of charger. I have not been able to trim for 3 weeks. Now it may not be in stock for 3 weeks!!! Suggestion: BUY A DIFFERENT TRIMMER!!! One good thing: Good replacement policy.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  83. On July 26, 2010  from Ar. wrote this review:

    Trims good..Edges good ..Light & easy to handle ...This trimmer will not replace your grass trimmer for really tough jobs. It is strictly meant for small residential lots in the "burbs". You will only get about 25 min. of cutting time per charge. So if you have an avg. size city lot it should work for you.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  84. On June 16, 2010  from ar wrote this review:

    Works well...light.... easy to use...cuts and edges good... However, You will only get about 25 min. cut time per charge. It will NOT replace your gas trimmer for large jobs but for the average homeowner it should work for you. Long term reliability? Only time will tell.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  85. On June 4, 2010  from VA wrote this review:

    WORX GT WG151.5 18-Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Electric String Trimmer/Edger With Quick Charger (Lawn & Patio) I bought the LWG151X1P from the worx infomercial. I was impressed with the 3 football thing even though I knew it was probably a stretch. However, I thought if it could only do a third of that I could live with 600 feet or more of trimming. Well, did I get an eye opener. What you really get on a charge is 15 min of light trimming and maybe 100 to 150 feet. I can't live with that as I would need five or six batteries in my pocket to do my work. Further the item is built more like a toy than a tool. All plastic and wimpy at that and that was the disappointment. Now came the aggravation. I called the worx customer service line and explained my position and that I wanted to exercise the 30 day return option. The rep. offered me a refund of the shipping cost to keep it and I declined. So she said that she would send an (RMA) return merchandise authorization, to send it back and I would have to pay an additional $14.42 to return it. I agreed as I really needed a good tool and had already bought a new gas unit. She said that UPS would send me a label with a return number to send it back in 3-5 business days. Four days later I called again and I was told that maybe I should wait another few days, so I did. I called again a week later and was told that they had sent through e-mail the label that I need. Problem is I did not receive and e-mail. She proceeded to say that I should try to track the e-mail and try to find it. Maybe it had went into my trash box or something. I ask to speak to the supervisor and she started machine gun talking without stopping and that it was my problem to find it. I hung up and contacted my attorney generals office and filed a complaint. I see the game stall and use up the 30 days. So I guess I could say, choose something else from anyone else and it will probably be a better choice. This company is a toy, like their products.

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  86. On April 26, 2010  from KS wrote this review:

    Works great. I've used it for a full year, and have yet to have a line snag. I can trim my entire backyard fence and then edge my driveway and sidewalk on one charge. It edges much better than the corded edger I had been using.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  87. On April 24, 2010  from Ohio wrote this review:

    I purchased the trimmer off the T.V. ad. When I was ordering the trimmer I wanted to purchase an extra battery and the sale rep said it was not available? I ordered the trimmer because I liked the way it worked. The product deminstration on TV said that you could trim a football field three times on a charge. I tryed to edge my driveway witch is only sixty feet in length and only edge one side and half way back the other and was out of power. Please guild me on where to get another battery. I would like to trim and edge my lawn in one outing and not 2hrs apart. Thank You Kevin L McCullough somewhat satisfied customer

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  88. On October 15, 2009  from DE wrote this review:

    Looks great, sounds great, works like BS. Not powerful enough and you better buy additional batteries and chargers. The charge lasts less than an hour, not enough time to finish your yard

    Rating: (1/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Worx Gt Grass Trimmer reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer


Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura