As Seen on TV logo

Bookmark This Site.
Bookmark and Share

Reviews for Magic Bullet

Average Customer Review: (31 Reviews, with an average of 4 out of 5)


Click here to read the 31  Reviews for Magic Bullet or Write Your Own.





The Magic Bullet is a counter-top mixing system that uses high-speed technology to chop, whip or blend, creating smoothies and endless blended items. Its bullet-shaped technology allows its contents to circulate back into the cyclonic cutting mechanism. To use the Magic Bullet, load the ingredients into the container, seal tightly, then press the bullet downward. The Magic Bullet comes with cups and re-sealable lids, as well as four party mugs for serving smoothies. 


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Magic Bullet

  1. On December 25, 2014  from OH wrote this review:

    I waited years to get one. I finally got one for Christmas and it's nothing like the infomercial. You have to shake it and all sorts of other stuff. It isn't what I expected very upsetting.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  2. On March 15, 2014  from Qld wrote this review:

    Had ours for over six years daily use. Just replaced cups and a new blade. Occassionally use a stick blender but magic bullet does 98 percent of what i need. If it ever breaks i will buy again.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  3. On February 18, 2014  from CA wrote this review:

    I received my Magic Bullet without instructions/recipe book. I called Victoria Miller requesting the instruction/recipe book no response. The Magic Bullet doesn't do like I saw on the info commercial.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  4. On July 9, 2012  from AR wrote this review:

    I was given the Magic Bullet as a gift a few weeks back, and finally opened it and used it first to grind up some coffee beans.  It worked good, but to get the coffee the coinsistancy that I wanted I couldn't put that many coffee beans in the cup or it would all be the same.  Then I used it right after that to mix up a slushy and it wouldn't work, its like it had to cool down cause once I waited a minute or so it worked perfectly fine, making my slushy great.  I would recommend this product but only as a gift.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  5. On May 20, 2012  from Northern NJ wrote this review:

    In trying to consolidate the number of appliances in my kitchen (because apartments don't give you a lot of counter space), I purchased the Magic Bullet.    The infommercial said that you would be able to leave it on your counter because it would be used each and every day.  I thought, "Yeah, right, that's what they all say."  Well, it's true....I use mine each and every day...sometimes even more than once a day.  I love it!  Had it since 2007 and it's still working like a charm.  A few times the top came lose and spilled ingredients into the base, but other than for that, it's not hard to use or clean.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  6. On October 31, 2011  from wa wrote this review:

    I thought this was going to be great, but it broke after a couple of uses. the plastic piece the blender fits into is not very strong

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  7. On October 3, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    I am tired of buying blenders that do not live up to their promises. Magic Bullet is different. I have already made dips, salsa and sauces perfectly with it. Smoothies and drinks are not a problem either with the Magic Bullet. Great for the price.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  8. On July 9, 2011  from NC wrote this review:

    I've been using the Magic Bullet for a long time, and I still recommend it to all my friends. It's perfect for someone like me who makes protein shakes every morning and smoothies during the afternoon. It's very durable, easy to clean, plus doesn't require much space. Sometimes I even use it for mincing garlic or onions. I give this item five stars without question.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  9. On July 9, 2011  from nebraska wrote this review:

    While I was shopping for a new blender, I saw the Magic bullet on sale. I read good reviews about it and thought it would be a great replacement for my old blender. However, unlike the commercial, it didn't do justice to the cheddar cheese. But for smoothies and other stuff, it worked wonderfully.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  10. On June 30, 2011  from HI wrote this review:

    This is a great little easy-to-store and quick-to-clean blender. I use it to mix drinks at parties and to make smoothies and protein drinks. I've owned one for over a year now, and bought one for my dad, too.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  11. On June 23, 2011  from SEATTLE wrote this review:

    I use the Magic Bullet to create breakfast smoothies as part of my training routine. This little blender has been a life saver for me since it's portable and easy to take with me. It allows me to blend juices and formulas with ease. I recommend this to anyone on the go!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  12. On June 16, 2011  from Vermont wrote this review:

    This Magic Bullet is our family's favorite device for making smoothies. My dad even uses it for making omelets. We really appreciate the size of the Magic Bullet in comparison with other blenders. It's so sleek and fits easily on any kitchen counter, so storing it has never been a problem for us.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  13. On June 7, 2011  from KS wrote this review:

    I use three Magic Bullets in my bar for making mixed drinks and frappes. I can honestly say they do the job quite well and are very affordable. That is why I purchased two more after using the first for about six months. My employees love them, too. In fact, I've purchased another one for home use as well. So we're happy with the results here and are giving it a big thumbs up!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  14. On June 4, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    It is good for making smoothies and other soft consistency items, but it's junky plastic. The handles fell off of the mugs (which by the way don't fit in any car cup holder). Also I dropped the cup and the whole thing cracked making it completely unusable. Also the blender blade stopped properly fitting some of the cups - the grooves didn't line up and when I finally got it to fit after several minutes of trying to line it up exactly, it was then impossible to remove the blade from the cup. So nothing takes only 3-5 seconds - just changing the blade between cups is just not easy to do. Finally, you can only run it for less than one minute or the motor burns out. (This is even in the instructions.) So it's fair, but not fabulous.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  15. On May 19, 2011  from oregon wrote this review:

    It you like a fast and portable blender that can be used as a coffee grinder, then I suggest you pick Magic Bullet. It has a bigger pitcher for party size drinks.

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  16. On May 3, 2011  from IN wrote this review:

    This is a good blender. I'm very impressed with its capability to do a lot of recipes in the kitchen. It's not just a blender, but also a coffee grinder and it can grate cheese for salsa, too. Magic Bullet has great power. I've owned this machine for months now, and it's still working. It's compact and has stayed most of the time on my kitchen counter.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  17. On April 26, 2011  from Ohio wrote this review:

    My coffee grinder broke a month ago. Upon browsing online I ran into this product called Magic Bullet. The website said it could grind coffee and do more than that. I decided to buy it and, after using it many times, can say as of now I am satisfied with its performance. I cannot only grind coffee, but also make drinks and smoothies.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  18. On April 14, 2011  from FL wrote this review:

    After the mess I experienced with my old blender, I decided to get the Magic Bullet. It's actually the best machine I've used so far. It's compact and easy to operate. I simply push it downward, and it does the job. I'm happy because it includes different sizes of the container to match my needs in the kitchen. I use the small one for cheese and salsa, and the big container for party-size smoothies.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  19. On April 13, 2011  from OH wrote this review:

    Works ok for smoothies and such but when i tried to chop onions first i had uneven sized chunks, then when i tried to chop those into smaller pieces i ended up with onion paste, does work well for whipping up scrambled eggs, but what you see on tv is soooo not what it does.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  20. On April 12, 2011  from VA wrote this review:

    Magic Bullet is one of the easiest and most convenient products to use. I used it a lot when I changed my diet and began drinking a lot of fruit smoothies. I don't just use it for drinks, though. I also use it as a food processor for juicing or making salsas. It works quite well and I'm very happy with Magic Bullet so far.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  21. On March 26, 2011  from BC wrote this review:

    Disappointed. Only great for grinding and smoothie like drinks. Everything turns to mush otherwise. Would take a great deal of practice to get the consistancy they get on tv. I prefer my Ninja. If you're going to buy, do so locally and keep in mind it is only great for grinding food and making smoothie type drinks.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  22. On March 23, 2011  from ME wrote this review:

    I love how compact and powerful Magic Bullet is. In comparing to my old blender, Magic Bullet is not limited into making smoothies. It can chop onions, tomato for salsa. The bigger pitcher is great for larger quantity. What separates this from other appliances is you can place the containers in the microwave. I can't say enough, I had been using it for almost a year now, and I am totally satisfied with it.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  23. On February 19, 2011  from Jacksonville, NJ wrote this review:

    I got Magic Bullet as a gift from my mother. It works great for making protein shake, smoothies, and it can also grind coffee. Lately, when I tried chopping onions what I got was chunky pieces. I tried again with cheddar cheese, and it was a mess. It only does a good job when liquid is added into it. So sad that it didn't live up to what was advertised. I might only use it for smoothies and use a different machine for chopping.

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  24. On January 26, 2011  from OH wrote this review:

    I saved shipping charges by purchasing my Magic Bullet in a store. In a smaller household it is more practical than a full size blender because it's more versatile and there is better portion control, less waste. Clean up is easy. It's fun to try different things and it's helping me learn to eat healthier. A great product!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  25. On January 26, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    The Magic Bullet doesn't operate even close to what I saw on the infomercial, so it's been a big disappointment. After two months of use the motor seems stuck and isn't working. There's also now a funny burnt smell, so I've stopped using it. It's not true that you can have ground cheese and salsa with just 3-5 seconds like in the infomercial. Sorry to say but for me it's only good for making smoothies.

    Rating: (2/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  26. On January 22, 2011  from PA wrote this review:

    I was excited to receive the Magic Bullet in the mail because my previous blender had recently broken. This proved to be an excellent replacement. The first thing I did was grind coffee and it worked wonderfully fast and grounds were perfect. Later, I made great smoothies and it was so easy to just drink from the mugs that come with the package. Another plus is that itís so compact I just leave it on my kitchen counter.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  27. On January 6, 2011  from IL wrote this review:

    I BOUGHT TWO - SAVED MONEY BY SELLING ONE FOR 4O$ - NO LOSS - BROKE EVEN ...LOVED IT..USED IT ...LOVED IT.. THEN AFTER A YEAR .. MY MAGIC BULLET BROKE ..THE PIECE THAT TURNS THE BLADE IS ONLY HARD PLASTIC!! - THEN GOT A KNOCK OFF WITH SAME DESIGN , FOR FREE, BUYING AN INFRARED COOKER ... BY LUCK IT FITS ALL THE CUPS AND EVERYTHING ELSE FROM THE MAGIC BULLET - GLAD I DIDNT TOSS EVERYTHING OUT... STILL WOULD BUY IT AGAIN BUT NOT BY MAIL..SAVE THE SHIPPING COSTS (ALWAYS OVERCHARGE).

    Rating: (4/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  28. On January 6, 2011  from CA wrote this review:

    I use the Magic Bullet to create fruit shakes or to make awesome cocktail drinks when hosting promotional parties for my work at home. I love all the options it gives me plus it's simple to clean and store. My wife loves using it to make a Whey protein shake!

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  29. On January 3, 2011  from TX wrote this review:

    I love my adjustable garment rack. It is sturdy enough that I can hang long gowns or any of my heavy clothes easily. The wheels make it easier to move around the house. It rolls well on hard floors and carpets. It also helps me, organize clothes, soon I will buy a second rack.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  30. On January 3, 2011  from MI wrote this review:

    One of the best kitchen gadgets I've ever purchased. Making shakes or smoothies are easy and fast. It was one of my most used appliances last holidays. I made salsa for dips, tomato sauce for spaghetti and lots more. Its smaller size makes it easy to pack away.

    Rating: (5/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


  31. On December 11, 2010  from MO wrote this review:

    It is good for making slush drinks and dips, but it doesn't make a ton more than that. It doesn't really do anything a blender doesn't do, except its smaller

    Rating: (3/5 stars)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
     


The Magic Bullet reviews above are from visitors to our website that have independently submitted their commments to us. We display them on as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net to help inform our visitors. These reviews are not the opinion of as-seen-on-tv-reviews.net.

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR Magic Bullet



Most Popular Reviews

Smooth Away
Aluma Wallet
Loud N Clear
Patch Perfect
Point N Paint
Swivel Sweeper
Worx Gt Grass Trimmer
Ped Egg
Samurai Shark
Awesome Auger
Space Bags
Infinity Razor
Magic Jack
Zquiet
Instant Fisherman
One Touch Can Opener
Pedi Paws
Proactiv
Easy Feet
Magic Bullet

Latest Products
Please help us to review these.

Citikitty Cat Toilet Training Kit
Instant Zipper
Eggies
Fast Brite
Garden Groom
Grout Bully
Flex Seal
Magic Mesh
Smoke Assist
Pure Sleep
Bug Patch
Perfect Meatloaf
Waterproof Pet Seat Cover
Furniture Fix
Swivel Store
Batter Pro
Comfort Control Harness
Ez Moves
The Rack
Stadium Back
One Step Mud Mat
Aluma Wallet
Chef Basket
Ba'noodle
One Second Needle
Dentek Triple Clean Floss
Flex Belt
Slim T's
Total Pillow
Edenpure Gen4
Dremel Multi-max
Krud Kutter
Neat Desk
Easy Feet
Kangaroo Keeper
Rejuvenate
Xpress Redi Set Go
Ez Cracker
Ab Rocket
Egg Genie
Mister Steamy
Belly Burner Belt
Wow Container
Ez Grill
Fushigi Ball
Bark Buster
6 Second Abs
Adjustable Garment Rack
Zquiet
Magic Bullet

Latest Reviews

Deluxe Gopher
I bought 2 and both the screw & cup keeps fallen off & lost the screw so. It' .... read more   
Maria Crigler

Deluxe Gopher II
Used it twice and the line inside will not allow the handle to work rendering it useless feel as though I wasted my .... read more   
Shirley

Stone dine pan
The worst pan I have ever used the adds are bulls**t everything sticks to this pan!! The cheapest non stik pan I can find is way better than this .... read more   
Mike jamieson

deluxe gopher pick up & reaching tool
Anyone know how can I get new suction .... read more   
matt dugan

Engrave It
I gave to son as a gift but actually the entire family loves it. Does anyone know if & where I can purchase the tip only- after using it for a while it's not pointy enough. i highly .... read more   
sue

Porta Book
I don't understand these reviews. I not only have several I use at both office and home, but I have bought numerous ones and given them as gifts to clients.  We love them.  I had one .... read more   
Phil

wobble bubble
This thing is a piece of junk when I went to play with it with my daughter we had a hole in it in ten minutes of play. It's going back to Walmart the .... read more   
Bob

wubble ball
I purchased 2 for my grandkids for easter - the pink one popped within a few minutes (I didn't even try to blow up the other)- going to get my $ back for .... read more   
deb roberts

redi set go
If I could give this product -10 stars I would. This product was a big disappointment.  When I received it, I gave one to my daughter and kept one for myself.  She called me and said .... read more   
Tyara M

one sweep
I love it and I have had it for years now looking to buy .... read more   
Laura